Chevron Left
Back to Connected Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Connected Leadership by Yale University

4.8
stars
345 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to maximize your ability to create change at the individual, team and system levels. Through study, reflection, and deploying practical tools, you will establish a firm connection between your clearly articulated Purpose, effective Priorities, visualized Potential for success, and pathway to maximized Progress. But, what does that mean in practice? When you take this course, you will: - Improve your ability to get the most out of life: Learn a simple practice to reflect on your purpose, clarify priorities, visualize your potential, and maximize your effectiveness at progressing towards your goals. - Strengthen your leadership toolkit: Tap into your unique leadership style and strengths and join or create a community of others to maximize your potential as a team. - Create change through systems thinking: Become a more effective agent of positive change and appreciate the power and complexity of system thinking....

Top reviews

RV

Oct 21, 2023

Through Connected Leadership I learned how to strive together with a team and a system. Today, I walk with meaning and purpose in the great effort to make the world a better place for self and others.

GE

Feb 7, 2024

Peter Boyd did a fantastic job of bringing the course content to life and providing personal and professional experiences to deeply connect with the students. I highly recommend this course!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 115 Reviews for Connected Leadership

By Clinton I

Feb 16, 2023

I'm half way thru week 2 and the instructor is still just repeating the same sentence over and over again. They only talk about how the course will change your life, but never get into the lessons or anything past introductions. After 2 weeks of hearing the instructor just talk about themselves and the course I just felt like I was in a fever dream not a class.

By DIDAR A

May 15, 2023

I learnt leadership qualities by a professional mentor. I would like to thanks to my mentor who taught how to build leadership. I am happy to have learnt this course particularly.

By vincent b

Apr 22, 2023

The best leadership course with practical tool kit to boot.

By Margaret L

May 10, 2023

Most people are leaders in one way or another. This course has expanded my knowledge of what it means to be a connected leader in a challenging world. It is important to work as a team. However, the framework applied in this course has earned me the skill and understanding of how personal values should align with team values to to achieve our desired outcome. I love the 4Ps which have helped me reflect on myself-personal values, team values and the organisation values. I have also reflected on how I lead and taking responsibility when things do not go as planned. The resources are fantastic and very informative and thought provoking. I will highly recommend Connected Leadership to anyone in leadership position as well as organisations working towards a common goal.

I will definitely go back to my handout and resources provided to continue learning in order to become a better leader. I will also share the knowledge gained from this course. I strongly believe that growth is a process not an event. A huge thank you to Yale, Peter and all those who have worked so hard to put this course together.

By Will C

Mar 27, 2023

This is one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. It applied to me personally and professionally. The assignments require work and thought, and the instruction is excellent. I recommend this course whether you're just starting your career or are an experienced professional.

If you take the time to step away and put research and thought behind the exercises, you will come out with tremendous new perspectives and tools you can use regardless of role or seniority.

By Daniel P

May 25, 2023

Incredible insights and knowledge, it inspired me to think differently and face challenges with a fresh perspective. The provided material is truly valuable in prioritizing purposes, orienting efforts, remembering/acquiring techniques and aligning students to connect and maximize impact on respective teams and systems. Congratulations on your efforts putting together this brilliant package and for the continued fight towards sustainability.

By Laura H

Mar 16, 2023

This is an excellent way to understand one's role in influencing change by better understanding oneself, one's relationship in a team, and working collaboratively to make thoughtful priorities and strategies

By Mehmet B

Jan 20, 2023

It had the potential to be a great course but turned out to be a potpourri of Greatest Hits of some business articles behind paywalls and some unconnected(!) random ramblings. There appears to be structure on the surface but it really does not work. Still happy that I took it. There were still few gems in the dust. D&I content appears to be very random and token.

By Natalia S

May 29, 2023

The best on-line course ever!! practical right focus to trasnform our little area of influence. Thank you for a very well made course- it flows, it foces you to work and by the end of it you truly have a workable foundation with immediate application to your life.

By Diana A P

Apr 8, 2023

I found a very complete course, so dynamic, with many insightful articules and lectures from Peter Boyd. Congratulations it was a very helpful journey through leadership and to find our main purpose in this world!

Thanks!!!

By Kath S D

Feb 12, 2023

Excellent! Very informative with learnings that are easily applicable to any leadership role

By Priyam S

Feb 20, 2023

I LOVE THIS COURSE. IT IS LIKE A MEDITATION JOURNEY

By Ushanagadevi C S

Jul 1, 2023

Excellent course for someone like me who is new to the role of leader for a team. Even though my team is small I had doubts and apprehensions about how I will fare in this role. This course has helped me a lot . Will surely recommend for friends and colleagues. Big thanks to the program and the Faculty

By Samuel E

Jun 29, 2023

This course is essential for personal life, for teamwork and for any system. It illustrates and explained every steps and action we need to take in order to accomplish our goal or to make reality of our vision.

Thank you,

By Augusto O

Feb 27, 2024

I loved this course. Great material and content to help you develop or improve your leadership skills. If you take it seriously, it will help you a lot.

By Antonio C P d S J

Aug 4, 2023

Excellent course, well designed. I am grateful for the availability of this course that added so much knowledge to my professional life

By Daya D

May 22, 2023

Thank you for sharing the tools and tips .

By Mario Z O

Feb 25, 2023

New insights, very useful and practical.

By Teri R

Feb 16, 2023

Very informative. So many life lessons.

By Theron L

May 23, 2023

Gave me insight to change as a person.

By Rashid K

Mar 7, 2023

Very impressive technique and friendly

By Niclas A

Apr 12, 2023

Very interesting and good learning!

By Dji K

Feb 8, 2023

very helpful course .thank you so

By Dr. P M S I S

Jun 15, 2023

QUITE IMPRESSIVE LEARNING MODE.

By Syed H

Apr 4, 2023

Great course and instructor.