Chevron Left
Back to Copyright for Educators & Librarians

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Copyright for Educators & Librarians by Duke University

4.8
stars
553 ratings

About the Course

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Top reviews

CB

Nov 11, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK

Apr 13, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Filter by:

176 - 183 of 183 Reviews for Copyright for Educators & Librarians

By Dr S S

Jul 6, 2020

this course is very useful for all the academic community

By Will L

Mar 22, 2017

Highly recommend this course.

By Donna C

Sep 10, 2020

Very informative

By Mark A U

Jan 26, 2016

r

By Sandra O

Sep 9, 2022

It was interesting and informative however as a Canadian, it is not as relevant to me as it is to people in the U.S.

I gave it 3 stars for the age of the materials and supplemental readings. A lot of content is around 10 years old. While this may not be an issue for a topic such as copyright, it gives the impression that the content has not been reviewed or updated. An acknowledgement that the content selected is still relevant and nothing has been found to replace the current resources would confirm that the course is occasionally reviewed and updated as needed.

By Kyle A

May 5, 2020

Having the balancing of videos and reading was very good. Please consider including strategies at the beginning for reading dense legal documents. Please also describe where the forums can be accessed at the beginning of the course. Also consider adding more scenarios for teachers in secondary education, and more scenarios over all. Please make the quizzes longer. Thank you for this resource and for the online format - the flexibility is very much appreciated.

By Leila S

Sep 5, 2017

Useful material for anyone with an interest in protecting their copyrighted work. Gets a little dry when focusing on only library applications.

By Susan B

Oct 20, 2020

There was too much talking from the professors.