Chevron Left
Back to C++ Object Basics: Functions, Recursion, and Objects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ Object Basics: Functions, Recursion, and Objects by Codio

4.8
stars
150 ratings

About the Course

Code and run your first C++ program in minutes without installing anything! This course is designed for learners with limited coding experience, providing a solid foundation of not just C++, but core Computer Science topics that can be transferred to other languages. The modules in this course cover functions, recursion, objects, and mutability. Completion of the prior 2 courses in this specialization are recommended. To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You'll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to small, approachable coding exercises that take minutes instead of hours....

Top reviews

KN

Oct 27, 2021

It is a very useful course, I've given my 100% to complete this course. It would give you the best knowledge about the basics of objects , functions , recursions in c++

YE

Dec 26, 2022

It gets challenging when covering the topic on Objects and mutability. However, the notes are available to reinforce these topics.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for C++ Object Basics: Functions, Recursion, and Objects

By KARNATAKAPU S S N

Oct 28, 2021

It is a very useful course, I've given my 100% to complete this course. It would give you the best knowledge about the basics of objects , functions , recursions in c++

By Dan T

Apr 20, 2021

It's a decent course, but the labs are in desperate need of proofreading. There are numerous spelling errors and even some programming errors that bring down the quality of the course. However, if one can look past those, then there is good educational value behind this course.

By Hiago d O B B

Aug 28, 2022

It is a great introductory course. This course caters very well for those people who have little or no knowledge of object-oriented programming.

By Yeo, J H E

Dec 27, 2022

It gets challenging when covering the topic on Objects and mutability. However, the notes are available to reinforce these topics.

By Mohammadreza F

Sep 2, 2022

Great course. Help to understand the concept of object-oriented programming and deepen the knowledge of C++ programming language.

By Sardar S

Sep 3, 2023

very good course to understand various functions and other working things in c++

By Nick M

Aug 15, 2022

Great pace and greatly applicable examples and exercises

By Pratil P

Oct 27, 2021

very good course, i gain more practical knowledge

By Alfian T

Jun 29, 2021

The illustration for object is really helpful

By Lars H

Apr 21, 2022

Brilliant. Exactly what I needed.

By Dejan L

Mar 9, 2022

Great course. Just what I needed.

By RAJIA R

Jun 9, 2023

it is very helpfull... i love it

By Karandeep S

Oct 20, 2023

Amazing Course for C++

By Андрій А

Jan 11, 2023

Excellent course!

By clement m

Jul 26, 2023

Awesome course!

By Gayanuka A

Feb 19, 2024

Great course

By Mustafa B

Oct 23, 2022

Phenomenal

By Muhammad S

Jul 20, 2023

very nice

By Justin H

Dec 21, 2023

Brutal

By Aishant P

Feb 3, 2024

great

By Adharsh U

Jan 31, 2024

guudd

By Niraj K

Apr 22, 2023

good

By Trịnh H D

Oct 27, 2023

hay

By Sameer N

May 15, 2021

content and lab programs are very nice

By Chaithanya s

Feb 3, 2024

good