Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics Methods for Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics Methods for Marketing by Meta

4.7
stars
208 ratings

About the Course

This course explores common analytics methods used by marketers such as audience segmentation, clustering and marketing mix modeling. . You'll explore how to use linear regression for marketing planning and forecasting, and how to assess advertising effectiveness through experiments. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Understand your audience using analytics and variable descriptions • Define a target audience using segmentation with K-means clustering • Use historical data to plan your marketing across different channels • Use linear regression to forecast marketing outcomes • Describe marketing mix modeling and apply different attribution models • Assess advertising effectiveness • Explain how A/B testing works and how you can use it to optimize ads • Evaluate experiment results and assess the strength of the experiment • Optimize your sales funnel This course is for people who want to learn how to plan, forecast and optimize marketing efforts using marketing mix modeling, attribution models and A/B tests....

Top reviews

SP

Jun 22, 2023

The course content is comprehensive and lectures well organized. You will not really learn this in a a traditional MBA class.

NB

Jan 31, 2023

Well designed course. Loved the instructor’s approach. Broke down complex concepts into easily understood bits.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 35 Reviews for Data Analytics Methods for Marketing

By Walid N

Feb 25, 2022

It was one of the best courses I ever had, the instructor was very knowledgeable and methodic.

By Sary S

Jun 30, 2022

Excelente curso!

By Gabriel E A A

May 30, 2022

Was very nice.

By Jorge J G M B

Jun 19, 2022

good

By ong k s

Mar 25, 2022

I learn how to do marketing planning, experiment, and analyze conversion.

By Oscar H

May 10, 2022

Great to get an overall idea of what Marketing Analytics is about

By Anna W

Apr 17, 2023

The information is good, but there is almost no practical exercises, apart from calculating some metrics. This is an unwelcome surprise after Course 3 and its capstones. For instance, the dataset for the Tableau video could have easily been provided, together with an exercise to complete in Tableau with a similar dataset. Not to mention the Tableau section in this course is almost incomprehensible without the underlying dataset, at least for a beginner.

By Vishal S

Apr 15, 2023

An interesting course on Marketing Analytics that covers important topics like-

1. Segmentation in Marketing

2. Analytics for planning and forecasting

3. Advertising effectiveness measurement

4. Optimizing Marketing mix and sales funnel

By Guillermo M M

Sep 18, 2022

I feel that this course has given me many tools to be able to apply them to marketing from an analytics perspective. This course has taught me to recognize the consumer perspective and their journey.

By Aliya A

Jun 12, 2022

So much tools to analyze where do you spend your budget for marketing and as well great for decision making when allocating resources to increase profits ans decrease expenses.

By Seema P

Jun 22, 2023

The course content is comprehensive and lectures well organized. You will not really learn this in a a traditional MBA class.

By Nina B

Feb 1, 2023

Well designed course. Loved the instructor’s approach. Broke down complex concepts into easily understood bits.

By Jesus P

Jun 19, 2022

Muy buen curso, te explica todo a detalle y es muy facil de comprenderlo y ponerlo a prueba.

By Julie T

Mar 3, 2023

Great insight and overview of how to understand and calculate appropriately.

By Vinitt J

Mar 24, 2023

Great course delivery by Anke Audenaert . Extremely informative Thanks !!!

By Fatma A

Jan 3, 2023

Amazing, i wish there was a data set so i can practive on Tableau however.

By Paola A P

Apr 12, 2023

GREAT CONTENT! I could directly applied to my job

By Hamid S

Jun 4, 2023

Amazing instructor, excellent content

By Lourdes P

Nov 28, 2023

Definitely helpful and insightful.

By Nasir J

Apr 5, 2023

satisfied

good learning experience

By Richard U V

Oct 10, 2022

This course is really insigtful

By Nicole K L C

Dec 2, 2023

very dinamic and useful

By marwa r

Oct 20, 2022

it was a great journey

By Hosein V

Jul 16, 2022

perfect and practical

By GAURAV K

Apr 9, 2024

It was helpful.