Chevron Left
Back to Prepare Data for Exploration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Prepare Data for Exploration by Google

4.8
stars
298 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Top reviews

RL
Mar 23, 2021

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

MB
Mar 20, 2021

Course is a good refresher on basic functions in excel/google sheets and a good introduction to SQL. Great information on recognizing bias and good data sources.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Prepare Data for Exploration

By Federico L

Mar 17, 2021

The course is very educational, the speaker is very clear. However, I encountered a problem with many of the Qwiklabs and with one of the Quizzes.

By Matthew B

Mar 21, 2021

Course is a good refresher on basic functions in excel/google sheets and a good introduction to SQL. Great information on recognizing bias and good data sources.

By John G

Mar 29, 2021

I am an experienced university instructor and am critical of other instructors. This one was great! She was confident, competent and believable. Finally there were some new things in this course. It wasn't challenging, but I still learned some things and I'm glad the content is escalating. The course is well organized and enjoyable.

By Chung Y L C

Mar 27, 2021

I like this course best among the first four course in the track. Many data analytics courses only focus on the technical skills of data manipulation, but understanding the ethics and governance on a higher level is essential to actual work around data for all roles in the workplace.

By Rachel L

Mar 24, 2021

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

By Trias B R

Mar 27, 2021

clear, concise, and most of all no type in question that need specific answer where the answer can be vary

By SHU-ERH C

Mar 23, 2021

Using Interesting concept, easy to understand and learn skill in the fun way.

By Dillion B

Apr 8, 2021

This course was great! I loved the area of bias, as I find that topic really difficult to nail down but I think the instructor did a great job teaching it! Also, spending time teaching networking and setting up your online presence is something I rarely see in courses! Thank you for that!

By Chase M

Apr 8, 2021

The instructor was one of my favorites, however I had some issues with the pacing of this course. I am unsure why we were using BigQuery in week 2 when it wasn't properly introduced until later weeks. Overall the course was very informative and taught me new tricks.

By Peter S

Mar 31, 2021

Really enjoyed the course and the material it included. There are very important concepts taught during this course that must continuously be referenced when performing a data analytics project.

Thank you,

Peter

By Rosana F S d S

Mar 28, 2021

It changes my life learning about metadata. Thanks a lot for the amazing material provided! 8:-)

By Egemen Ö

Mar 16, 2021

It is a great idea to have different mentors on each chapter. Thank you team!

By Marcus

Apr 3, 2021

Great course! Very well explained and great exercises to practice

By BASHAR A N

Apr 2, 2021

Great course loving it and I'm going forward to get it done

By Terrique B H

Mar 25, 2021

Easy to follow and teaches useful information.

By Suttipong P

Mar 31, 2021

This is a great course about data analysis.

By Omkar S

Mar 21, 2021

Great course to build a solid foundation

By Chukwunonso O

Mar 18, 2021

Excellent course...Thank you Google.

By Liam A O

Apr 11, 2021

Better than the first two!

By Jeddy G

Apr 8, 2021

Great content and delivery

By Hope E H G

Apr 4, 2021

Very good course!

By Albert S

Apr 10, 2021

It is AWESOME.

By SUSANTO P

Mar 28, 2021

Thanks google

By Christopher G

Apr 1, 2021

Was great!!!

By Shakizat

Mar 21, 2021

Thank you