Chevron Left
Back to Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks by University of Colorado System

4.7
158 ratings
29 reviews

About the Course

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

Top reviews

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

RR

Aug 15, 2019

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

By shehroz j

Dec 19, 2018

Very good course and teacher is very good at explaining things. Learned alot from this course.

By David M R R

Dec 26, 2018

Buen curso, buenos materiales y bastante recomendable.

By Diego M

Jan 16, 2019

Great overview about the cybersecurity threats and some kind of attacks.

By Sreenivasulu S

Feb 19, 2019

Very Good source for learning on mitigating cyber attacks!

By Rakshit M

Apr 10, 2019

nice course

By SYED S E H

Jan 08, 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

By Aaron

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and the instructor's explanations are very clear.

By Daniel R

Nov 28, 2017

Learned alot

By JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

By Moses W K

Apr 30, 2018

Relevant skills for todays cyber landscape

By William W

Oct 30, 2017

very good

By Muhammad Y

Apr 15, 2018

i learn alot onloine without going to collage or university

By Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

By Karina N

Oct 29, 2018

Great course on cyber threats in small business.

By Jane

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic overview and lots of applicable tools and detailed information.

By Osama B F

Nov 12, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE

By juan p r

Aug 22, 2018

Es muy claro el profesor. Los contenidos son los que esperaba.

By Ochieng R O

May 11, 2019

The peer assignment is taking alot of time. It needs improvement

By Rovshan S

Jul 24, 2019

I think every computer or mobile users have to complete this course.

By MUHAMMAD B

May 21, 2019

It was a great effort of all great teacher and university

By Rammohan R

Aug 15, 2019

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Michel T

Sep 09, 2019

Very informative and instructive course!

By Sait Y

Sep 26, 2019

perfect course

By Lianne V

Jan 22, 2018

There was more reading of articles than actually learning.