Chevron Left
Back to Developing an Agile Team

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing an Agile Team by University of Colorado System

4.7
stars
50 ratings
12 reviews

About the Course

Now that you have undergone personal information, you will be better prepared to empathize, understand, and mentor individual members of your team on a similar journey. Leading teams towards change-resilience is not as simple as knowing and understanding the psychology of individuals multiplied by a number of team members. It requires a different approach. In this course, you will learn what influences human behavior in teams by looking at social psychology. You will evaluate your team’s level of change resilience and agility, and you will be applying practical tools for building Agile teams by applying Scrum project management framework. You won’t stop there, you will learn how to be a servant leader. You will learn practical tools for organizing, leading, and facilitating a Scrum team. Parts of the content are written from a Scrum Master perspective, and even though you will not be able to use it as a Scrum Master certification, I will be sharing tools and best practices learned through my own experience of being a Scrum Master....

Top reviews

JR
Dec 29, 2020

A succinct yet thorough review of how to incorporate agile philosophies and practices into a team environment. The course also provides valuable practical tools for facilitating agile mindset.

SV
Feb 13, 2021

Very informative and really helpful content for a beginner to understand what it means to be in an agile working environment!

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Developing an Agile Team

By Luís M B d M

Jan 29, 2021

This module is very well built and I really appreciated the way the pieces start to fit together when I look back to the previous modules. I think this is mandatory food for tought and for action to anyone involved in modern organisations.

By Jacquie R

Dec 30, 2020

A succinct yet thorough review of how to incorporate agile philosophies and practices into a team environment. The course also provides valuable practical tools for facilitating agile mindset.

By Sreenidhi V

Feb 14, 2021

Very informative and really helpful content for a beginner to understand what it means to be in an agile working environment!

By Joao F

Jan 7, 2021

amazing step on this journey, with lots of insights to work!

By Andrea O

Feb 8, 2021

Always interesting and fun. Very well planed lectures.

By Cristina C

Feb 4, 2021

Love the material very rooted in psychology

By Xenia T

Feb 19, 2021

Very helpful learned a lot about scrum.

By Ernesto M

Jan 18, 2021

Very good course! we go ahead

By Fernie H

Jan 14, 2021

The tools and techniques are really interesting. would love to see an enactment of the tools coming into or come into practise. Also, just a note to check some of the transcript as some words are incorrectly described i.e. for scrum context it is event, not 'advance' . those reading might have the incorrect take away.

Thank you Oxana and Nick. I've learnt alot.

By Deana N

Jan 29, 2021

The content topics/ideas are great. There are some instructional design issues, like in the other courses of this specialization. More examples to illustrate concepts would be useful, as well as downloadable tools to review later.

By James R

Jan 22, 2021

The material was very well laid out. The topics moved smoothly. I really enjoyed this course.

By Marcelo V

Feb 14, 2021

Si me gusto, me sirve, pero me hubiese gustado mas contenido.