Chevron Left
Back to Developing Innovative Ideas for Product Leaders

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Innovative Ideas for Product Leaders by University of Maryland, College Park

4.4
stars
86 ratings

About the Course

For product leaders, creating new new products and improving existing products are imperatives for success. Maturing technologies and aging product portfolios are requiring companies to discover, develop, and deliver products that customers love. This course is focused on the first step of this journey, identifying and evaluating new product opportunities. This course is primarily aimed at professionals who are inspired, or tasked, to develop and lead products. This include aspiring and active product managers, product designers, product developers, and others in the product arena. This course is also valuable to anyone interested in how to developing innovative ideas for new products. We will focus on four important areas to develop and enhance your capabilities as a product leader: • Introducing the skills for identifying and analyzing entrepreneurial ideas for new or improved products; • Examining entrepreneurial thinking within yourself and your colleagues with an awareness of entrepreneurial mindset, entrepreneurial motivations, and entrepreneurial behaviors; • Cultivating seeing entrepreneurially within yourself and your colleagues with attention to industry conditions, industry status, macroeconomic change, and competition; and • Championing acting entrepreneurially within the corporate environment with an understanding of value innovation and opportunity identification....

Top reviews

AW

Mar 8, 2022

Developing Innovative Ideas for Product Leaders help me a lot to understanding and improving my skills on Innovation field that required for ensure we could run the company in digital age

SS

May 18, 2022

Really enjoyed this course especially the crisp and clear advice on entreperneurs which is very much relevant for organisation employees who are essentially intrapreneurs too.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Developing Innovative Ideas for Product Leaders

By Anas R

Dec 3, 2021

Waste of time. Very basic course. no depth at all in any topic. the professor barely reads headlines. There are no examples whatsoever. I guarantee you much better content for free on Youtube.

By Umunna G

Apr 16, 2022

Highly Educational. Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to learn in a different field career wise. My knowledge on Product Ideation has been broadened.

By Miriam W

Aug 12, 2022

Felt like it was a way to sell a book rather than teach me anything new

By Martin R

Oct 19, 2022

Very poor. Nothing about product work. Google "entrepreneurship" and make a powerpoint with what you found - you have now recreated this course. Don't waste your time or money on the "textbook" either.

By Sam A

Jan 18, 2023

Coming from a recently failed business, I now clearly understand how I made a lot of ignorant errors right from the foundational stag,e even though I did a few things right ( just by trusting my guts & my little knowledge). This course has provided me with an important asset to possess - KNOWLEDGE.

By Aditya J C R R G P L

Oct 5, 2022

Course was very informative. The content was provided in a fashion which will allow me to reference key points again whenever situation demands. The Case stoudy based approach taken gave a realistic outlook on the topics covered. Thank you Dr. Green for this amazing learning resource

By Eduin I L G

Apr 13, 2022

¡Excelente curso! los casos de estudio, las lecturas, los ejemplos y las ideas que son proporcionadas te muestran un panorama claro de cómo desarrollar un proyecto de emprendimiento, esto, combinado con el conocimiento  y la experiencia del Instructor, lo hacen un gran curso.

By Fabio A M R

Aug 17, 2022

Una excelente introducción al mundo del emprendimiento y el análisis del mercado antes de crear un nuevo producto o servicio, con análisis mediante ejemplos que hacen de manera más fácil la comprensión de las diferentes etapas del proceso.

By Ehsan T

Dec 4, 2022

This course helped me a lot to understand my potential for entrepreneurship. Highly educational and very focused as I'm experiencing the topic, of product design. Thank you for the opportunity to learn this.

By Annas B W

Mar 8, 2022

Developing Innovative Ideas for Product Leaders help me a lot to understanding and improving my skills on Innovation field that required for ensure we could run the company in digital age

By Sagar S

May 19, 2022

Really enjoyed this course especially the crisp and clear advice on entreperneurs which is very much relevant for organisation employees who are essentially intrapreneurs too.

By Keilys B

Sep 14, 2021

Muy bueno, se entiende y los cuestionaron son sencillos pero con preguntas claves acerca de cada conocimiento impartido

By Milan V

Mar 20, 2023

Very nicely explained the most fundamental set of Entrepreneurial characteristics: mindset, motivation and behavior!

By echofreeze

Apr 15, 2022

very helpful and specific course for elementary product developers. Thank you Dr. James.

By Justin W S

Jun 17, 2022

Learn about Leadership and Management as a Product Leader

By Chijioke O K

Feb 24, 2023

Excellent course and a very good accompanying text book

By Ayodeji A

Mar 18, 2023

A good course for Aspiring and Active Entrepreneurs

By Eucharia A

Oct 16, 2022

Learnt so much

By JEVANCE O

Aug 25, 2022

Wonderful.

By Ramprakash N

Jan 9, 2022

Good

By Skye

Jun 25, 2022

For online, in this format, not bad. Good use of real world examples.

By Owolana D

Aug 20, 2022

EYE OPENING

By Rommel A

Jun 13, 2022

Please fix your audio channels...

By Lauri A

Jul 7, 2022

Needs a much more diverse range of success stories

By Daniel W

Aug 30, 2021

Useful course to get insights into businesses and startups. However, the course has multiple technical issues: referencing content that doesn't exist, databases that learners are supposed to have access to but do not, audio issues, and references a text book that you have to buy.