Chevron Left
Back to Digital Fashion Mindset

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Fashion Mindset by Parsons School of Design, The New School

4.7
stars
79 ratings

About the Course

Digital Fashion Mindset is a collaboration between Parsons School of Design at The New School and The Digital Fashion Group Academy. This course teaches you to recognize the significance of the digital revolution in historical and present-day contexts and how it relates to the fashion industry’s ability to use technology creatively and collaboratively. Digital Fashion Mindset teaches you to recognize the significance of the digital revolution in historical and present-day contexts and how it relates to the fashion industry’s ability to use technology creatively and collaboratively. In this course, you will learn about the effects of the Industrial Revolution and its impact on the automation of textile production, which allowed the commercial sale of clothing. You will examine the digital revolution and how data collection and smart devices have changed the climate of fashion in all aspects of business. You will discuss key players in the industry who have adopted the digital mindset and how they embrace 3D software to minimize waste, reinvent sustainable production processes, and decrease costly physical labor. Throughout the course, you will see the effects the digital world and digital empowerment have on fashion, and the way it is redefining the industry for designers, entrepreneurs, and consumers. At the end of the course, you will use the knowledge you have gained into the digital mindset to create a compelling Digital Fashion Mindset Vision Statement and develop your own approach to digitalization by comparing the potential of digitalization in your own practice....

Top reviews

CT

Nov 14, 2022

Was an amazing course and effective case studies. If you are interested with fashion design and also business strategy in the fashion industry, you are in the correct place!

MM

Feb 10, 2023

I learned so much that it was hard to digest, i'm so happy I started this course soooooo much informative, definitely recommend it. Thank you Coursera and Parsons.

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Digital Fashion Mindset

By cemre t

Nov 15, 2022

Was an amazing course and effective case studies. If you are interested with fashion design and also business strategy in the fashion industry, you are in the correct place!

By Seyed H T K

Jul 31, 2023

During this course, you can delve into the world of digital fashion, exploring the latest trends, technologies, and strategies shaping the industry. I would like to thank the amazing instructors at Parsons and the Coursera platform for offering such a wonderful learning opportunity.

By Ana M P

Jul 30, 2022

Muy recomendado para entender el panorama actual en la industria de la moda y las posibilidades en el futuro. Comom trabajadora he visto reflejadas muchas de las problemáticas en mi día a día, el contenido del curso es bastante útil, personalmente me ha ayudado mucho.

By Mariia A G

Apr 20, 2022

The New York's modernity mindset had been shining through the century to reflect the old Europe's fashion ideas. The Parsons School of Design, The New School architecture has brought to online students the contemporaneity.

By Marium M

Feb 11, 2023

I learned so much that it was hard to digest, i'm so happy I started this course soooooo much informative, definitely recommend it. Thank you Coursera and Parsons.

By Deborah W

Jan 23, 2023

This was a dynamic, interesting course and learned an awful lot. I would highly consider taking this course. I look forward to the 2nd part of the Specialization.

By Sekinat A

Apr 28, 2023

Thank you for the opportunity. This was really eye opening to the possibilities of Digital Fashion and It's impact on Sustainability.

DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED

By Kanchan K

Aug 31, 2022

This course is just wonderful. Case study and readings are very valuable and unique. Thank you!

By tanisha b

Dec 28, 2023

This course genuinely gave me a lot of information that gave me edge in my field.

By gege m

Nov 13, 2022

it was great

I

learned

too much from it

By Aftab A

Feb 21, 2024

amazing course for fashion graduates

By Octavio S

Oct 2, 2022

Um curso com metodologia excelente

By federica n

Mar 3, 2022

absolutely above expectation

By Michelle M

Feb 24, 2023

A really great course

By IFRAH M

Oct 7, 2023

It was amazing!

By NIMAH S M A

Mar 2, 2023

Amazing course

By S K

Nov 27, 2023

great course

By Rebeca G

Dec 29, 2022

Muito bom!

By Mennatallah H

May 11, 2022

Perfect!

By UMAMAGESHWARI S

May 4, 2024

good

By BILAL A

Jul 11, 2022

Need to improve the video quality

By plush c

May 11, 2022

AWFUL. PROMOTION OF BRANDS INTERNALLY. WATCHING RANDOM PEOPLE TALK CASUALLY. ZERO LEARNING. IRRELEVANT. NO DIGITAL SKILL TAUGHT. WASTE OF TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY, DONT OPT FOR THIS

By Sara R

Nov 10, 2022

I could not interact with this course