Chevron Left
Back to Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling by University of Houston

4.7
stars
103 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling introduces educators to digital storytelling and explores ways to use digital stories to enhance students’ learning experiences. The course is designed to be comprehensive yet fundamental. By comprehensive we mean that the course provides a solid foundation for all of the components of a digital story and illustrates these components with tutorials, example stories, and links to additional readings. The course also provides a hands-on opportunity for learners to create their own digital stories. The course is fundamental because it covers the basic process of creating a digital story starting with just a simple script and as little as one image. This course is intended for K-12 teachers in all disciplines, although it is open to anyone with an interest in digital storytelling. Course participants will use WeVideo (https://www.wevideo.com/), a free web-based video editing program, to create a digital story that could be shared both online and with students in the classroom. Teachers in the state of Texas may be eligible to receive Continuing Professional Education units if they complete the major requirements of the course....

Top reviews

MK

Mar 16, 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

SK

Jun 24, 2019

I've completed my course. It was not easy task. The system was very powerful with alot of guidelines. Materials are deep enough to make a learnersatisfied. Thank you for certificate

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling

By Cynthia M

Sep 08, 2018

The beauty of this course is that it is highly practical - you move through and step by step you build your own digital story. While it was developed for and presented to educators, the skills are applicable to individuals who want to improve their own digital storytelling.

By Raz W

Feb 07, 2019

I believe that the course should focus more on storytelling techniques and less about how to edit audio and video.

By Sathya S

Nov 15, 2019

It was a wonderful course. I enjoyed it a lot and learned many new things. It was awesome experience to know that i can make my own stories.

By Sharif B A

Oct 21, 2018

An Interesting programme with easy to follow instructions. Glad that I enrolled and went through this programme.

By Ligeia V

Sep 27, 2016

A great course, well presented with clear objectives and instruction that ensures successful outcomes. Well put together, engaging. I walked away from this with an in-depth understanding of how to apply the materials. Each area was fully and carefully explained and demonstrated. Most fun I've had with a MOOC. Such a good teacher who anticipates the questions and provide the answers.

By Mohineet k

Mar 16, 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

By Jason C S P

Oct 22, 2018

Strongly recommended for teachers/trainers who want to learn how to write a digital story for their learners.

By Miriam F

Feb 11, 2019

Interesting and inspirational approach for producing motivational course material.

By anitha

Dec 28, 2019

Very usefull course and very helpfull in upgrading ourselves with a new skill.

By Claire A

Jun 15, 2020

This was a very interesting course !

It is great if you want to deliver information in an interesting way,by learning how to record audio, source music and visual images and touches on copyright laws

All this information will help to make a great video presentation

It is a self directed course . I would recommend this if you are motivated this way

By Anuttama G

Jun 14, 2020

The Digital Storytelling Course is thorough, high standard and at the same time friendly to the beginners. It gives enough space to practice and learn at a comfortable speed. It is exciting and challenging. I want to recommend it for everyone who has an interest in simple and creative movie making.

By Pallavi

Feb 27, 2018

I really enjoyed taking up this course. Initially, I thought creating a digital story is not my cup of tea, but this course has changed my perception. Now, I am feeling comfortable in creating digital stories. It helped me a lot in my career progression. Thank you :)

By Stephen K

Jun 24, 2019

I've completed my course. It was not easy task. The system was very powerful with alot of guidelines. Materials are deep enough to make a learnersatisfied. Thank you for certificate

By Coimbatore S S

Apr 25, 2020

Through this course, I learnt the creation of story board, different tools available for digital storytelling

By Kajal S N

Mar 17, 2017

Great. I am happy to completed Blended learning course. Amazing experience and learned lot more .

:)

By Sachin L

Sep 13, 2017

This is a good course to learn how to visually present content via a digital story.

By harshita g

Jan 12, 2018

impressive presentation and content presented in a siple ma

By chethan

Jun 15, 2020

Best course for digital story tellers

By Dr. K V P

Jul 17, 2020

excellent way of learning new skills

By india l

Jul 28, 2017

Great Course! Thanks for Sharing!

By Abbhirami R

Mar 14, 2017

A great course to get you started!

By Balkrishna B

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent guidance.

By Mohd A B M T

May 24, 2019

Outstanding course

By Georgios M

May 27, 2017

Very good!

thanks

By SUTARSAN S J

Nov 06, 2018

Great course.