Chevron Left
Back to Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Diversity and inclusion in the workplace by ESSEC Business School

4.7
120 ratings
32 reviews

About the Course

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Top reviews

JY

Mar 02, 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.

SV

Oct 26, 2017

Great course, an eye opener into how diversity is still not utilized enough and how we can help to change that. I look forward to learning more about it.

Filter by:

26 - 33 of 33 Reviews for Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

By Stacy S

Jul 30, 2019

This was truly fascinating, especially for a non-diversity and inclusion professional in the midst of a career shift that may require a move closer to Human Resources. I really appreciated the volume of information presented in the 4-week period that had a mix of reading and video presentations. The case studies were also great — and reading the assignments of other students helped to understand the issue of D&I from a perspective that sometimes crossed oceans and borders. I highly recommend this course.

By Jonathan G

Jul 31, 2019

Very helpful in understanding the different diversity issues and how to overcome them.

By Sarah S

Aug 26, 2019

loved it

By Calenthia D

Aug 29, 2019

great course. very helpful.

By Emmanuelle D

Sep 04, 2019

The course was very well made, the lectures interactives with short videos and readings, so easy to adapt to the everyday life schedule. I learned a lot about diversity and inclusion, especially to put words onto phenomena I would witness and this will surely help me in my professional life. Thanks a lot!

By Irene D O

Mar 18, 2019

interesting course, it makes you see things differently

By Yokotsuno29

Jul 24, 2017

Great introduction and not only for new professionals. Very interesting videos and articles.

If you want to read all the provided documents, you need to allow more time to this course than indicated. You don't need to read everything to pass the course but it's really rewarding.

It will be great to name the participants (subtitle) who participate to the video.

By Treca S

Sep 20, 2019

Great course overall; however, the cases should be more broadly applicable. There was an assumption that everyone had a workplace encounter and that they worked in a company with a diversity initiative with which they were intimately familiar. Since the course is for a global audience, please keep in mind that African American people should not be called "colored." In the U.S., it is an outdated and offensive reference. Please be sure to consider who you might offend with the language that is chosen since the course is open to a global audience.