Chevron Left
Back to Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
stars
3,401 ratings
937 reviews

About the Course

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top reviews

N
Apr 11, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
May 30, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 922 Reviews for Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

By Nathaniel E A

Aug 15, 2015

Great course and wonderful style of teaching.

By rudolph m

Aug 6, 2016

It's awesome. I am learning a lot. Thank you

By Srikanth V

Oct 25, 2015

Simple and logical for anyone to follow.

By Zin T W

May 21, 2020

Thank alot all professors for lectures.

By Francesco A

Apr 2, 2020

Very useful for beginners! Recommended.

By Prabuddha G

Jun 23, 2020

Very good in basics, but needed more.

By Paing S

May 14, 2016

very good first step to public health

By Bhupendra K S

Dec 17, 2018

it is very useful to me thanks

By Tyla D P

Jan 2, 2017

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

By Yusuke O

Dec 25, 2015

Basic concept of epidemiology.

By Kaeleen D

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent introductory course

By Jenevieve K

Aug 9, 2017

Solid review of epidemiology.

By Ernest K

Aug 17, 2016

Good course, worth taking

By SHINTO P T

Jun 8, 2020

legible and interesting.

By Nggada J

Oct 5, 2015

Beautiful introduction

By Mohammad R

Sep 4, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

By Riya K

May 29, 2020

Very interesting!

By Akpa C

Apr 11, 2017

Very good course

By William J A B

Jun 21, 2020

Muy instructivo

By marina a

Jun 2, 2020

thanks too much

By Francis O

Aug 19, 2015

very uneasy

By Princess j

Oct 20, 2020

Was good

By Konan D N

Nov 2, 2020

bien

By Koustav M

Jun 14, 2020

Good

By Suzanne S

Jun 9, 2020

The subject matter was comprehensive and interesting. However there are two concerns I have regarding the class. The primary concern is how frustrating the tests were. Many questions referred to information that was not included in the lectures. Some of the questions may have been included in the additional materials, however since I followed the guidelines and only invested the time estimated (ten minutes for multiple documents) in reading and reviewing the supplemental information I may have missed the test question references. My suggestion is to review all the test questions so that they reflect the information related in the lectures and adjust the time estimates for the supplemental material.