Chevron Left
Back to Finance For Everyone: Value

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance For Everyone: Value by McMaster University

4.7
stars
170 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

Top reviews

SS

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

MA

Jun 14, 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Finance For Everyone: Value

By Jekaterina

Aug 01, 2017

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

By Salman K

Jul 10, 2018

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

By Dr. G N M

Aug 05, 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

By Vishal T

May 14, 2020

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

By SONALI

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

By Mohamed A

Jun 14, 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

By Mr. B B

Jun 02, 2020

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

By Amrutha v S N

Jul 21, 2020

Very useful to gain knowledge

By Marlon A Z Z

Jun 07, 2019

Great Course. Great professor

By Athira R

Aug 08, 2020

Really an helpful course

By Trupthi R

Jun 01, 2020

excellent. thank you

By Sujan B

Sep 22, 2020

it is good cource

By Asit G

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course

By Ajay M

May 11, 2020

Excellent Course

By syedzainaliraza

Aug 08, 2016

Great course!!

By MURUGAN N

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent

By Mohil R B

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent

By Mahmud M T

Jul 24, 2020

good

By G S

Sep 27, 2020

...

By 19USCA075

Jun 27, 2020

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.

By Ghozy A A

Aug 19, 2020

Miss the powerpoint of summary

By Ravi B

Apr 12, 2020

very nice course

By Bharath G

Sep 27, 2020

.

By axel e

Jul 23, 2020

There is definitely some valuable information in the video lectures. However - despite the lecturers assurance that 'this is not about math' - the majority of the course is taken up by boards after boards of complicated math formulas. A lot of it went completely over my head and made me ultimately drop out. I am aware that I am not a math wizard but not sure if this would truly qualify as a 'beginners' class.

By AbdurRahman

Sep 25, 2020

ALTHOUGH COURSE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE BUT TOO SHORT AND ALL THESE TOPICS I ALREADY STUDIED IN MBA FINANCE