Chevron Left
Back to Financial Analysis of Organizations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Analysis of Organizations by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
78 ratings

About the Course

This course focuses on adopting and implementing a financially analytic mindset when analyzing organizational activities, position and performance. This course begins with an overview of an organization’s financial statements, including the balance sheet, income statement, cash flow statement, as well as the transactions that comprise these statements. You will learn about tools and ratios that help analyze these financial statements and transactions. Financial statement analysis will help you understand how the company has performed in the past and its current position. This analysis - as well as course content on forecasting both short- and long-term performance - enables you to draw inferences, make predictions about the organization's future performance and value. Ultimately, this course provides a "deep-dive" into the multi-dimensional nature of financial analysis and how it used to assess the value of organizations....

Top reviews

SO

Jun 25, 2023

such and excellent and exceptional course there. Required high level of commitment and dedication

HN

Jun 10, 2024

Excellent Platform, and really a helpful thing to do

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Financial Analysis of Organizations

By David M

Apr 9, 2023

This course was much better than the first course in specialization, which was a mess. However, the last week seems to have missed an entire section of material. The final quiz had three questions on the Cash Conversion Cycle and that was never discussed in any of the videos. Week 4's introduction mentions that it would be taught. I had to look up how to do the questions on youtube.

Also, I'm pretty sure I did the quiz questions correctly, but I got one of them wrong. I look up everywhere how to answer the days in inventory questions and all the formulas say its 365 / Inventory Turnover, where inventory turnover = COGS / Average Inventory. I plugged in the numbers and got 31 days, but the correct answer was 29. The only was I could make 29 work is if you used COGS + SG&A instead of just COGS in the inventory turnover ratio. That doesn't make sense to me, but I finished the course so on to the next one, I guess.

I wish these courses were better...

By 16_A D G

Jan 11, 2023

content could be explained in a much better way with interactive ways. The last module was typically very boring and I couldn't get what the teacher was trying to say

By Zain A K

May 23, 2023

This course is very easy for those who do not have accounting background. Really enjoyed learning and looking forward in enrolling the next course for specialization. Thank you university of Illinois and Coursera for this wonderful experience

By Ron R

Nov 28, 2023

This course will take anyone who wants to learn about balance sheets, income statements, and cash flow statements on a thorough examination of everything needed to assess the past, present, and future of corporations.

By Samuel O

Jun 25, 2023

such and excellent and exceptional course there. Required high level of commitment and dedication

By Hafiz U N

Jun 11, 2024

Excellent Platform, and really a helpful thing to do

By Usman M

Mar 21, 2023

It's a really good course for a finance person.

By Anmol s

Feb 29, 2024

Really helpful for knowledge.

By Ibrahim S

May 15, 2023

I enjoy the class

By SAEED M A

Sep 24, 2023

Excellent course

By Maneesh T

Feb 17, 2024

Helpful

By SAJA A

Jun 4, 2023

great

By Kajal

Mar 3, 2024

Good

By Hitham S

Oct 12, 2023

Good

By EISSA Y S

Mar 26, 2023

شكرا

By JOHN J P

Nov 28, 2023

The instructor was knowledgeable and explained things pretty well in the lectures. He did tend to rush through a few of the topics and sometimes I felt that the quiz/test questions were either a little ahead of what he was teaching or in a few rare cases, didn't reflect what he taught.

By ABHISHEK G

Feb 28, 2024

Good 👍

By VINAYKUMAR

Jan 17, 2024

Good

By Joe M

Jul 7, 2023

poor instruction, presentation, and organization of info

By Duy K N

Jul 17, 2023

Today is 07/17/2023, and I have just finished this course. I want to say that the first weeks are okay, as they are derived from some other courses by the same provider, University of Illinois. However, the last two weeks make me feel so miserable. In particular, the last week was terrifying because the videos are so long and hard to follow. The answer provided in the final graded quiz is wrong, and I don't want to mark wrong answer to get 100% overall. I only finish this course to get the specialization certificate. If you see this comment, I hope you won't take this course.

By Anselin k

Dec 24, 2023

Change the professor his teaching skill is very low(Voice not clear, struggling in speaking

By Murad A

Mar 6, 2024

There are a lot of mistakes in tests