Chevron Left
Back to Forex - Trading Around the World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Forex - Trading Around the World by Interactive Brokers

4.2
stars
108 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we’ll introduce you to the foreign currency market, including who participates in it and some of their reasons for doing so. You’ll also gain an understanding of the complex nature of certain trading products, as well as some of the risks investors typically face. We’ll also explore the use of margin in your account and provide you with a case study, showing how to invest in the stock of a non-domestic company listed on a foreign exchange, as well as guide you through entering an overseas trade on an online trading platform. By the end of this course, you should gain a broad overview of the foreign exchange market, understand certain major currency products, and acquire some practical skills that will help you to dive-in and make trades on your own....

Top reviews

IB

Sep 1, 2022

perfect and awesome knowledge

thanks to all suppliers and supporters to spread and brainstorm our mind with science .

AS

Jul 1, 2022

Helped me to fill the knowledge gaps as well as get new perspectives about forex market

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for Forex - Trading Around the World

By Can Y

Apr 13, 2021

Weak course, no details about trading.

By Anibal V

Jan 17, 2022

This is just a big advertisement for Iteractive Brokers' trading platform. Other than that, the amount and quality of education about Forex gained from this course could have been gained for free by carefully selecting and watching several of the multitude of educational videos available there on the Forex topic.

By Ahmed R

Sep 18, 2021

I have taken this course especially to learn Online Trading. But regarding this I have not learned enough. Maybe this could go better if How to trade is explained in detail. Thanks.

By Ritwik J

Oct 22, 2021

I didn't have prior experience with Forex Trading so it was helpful in a way to learn something new. Initially it was a bit hard to understand, but as I progressed it was quite easy. The course goes through introducing various currency pairs, cross exchange rates, and risks involved while trading using a foreign currency. It also focuses on a lot of peer graded assignment based on excel to make sure one can effectively trade in forex markets and/or when using a foreign currency to trade in stocks, bonds, ETFs or similar products.

By Georgiana K

Feb 16, 2022

Course Forex -Trading Around the World was informative and educative. Most importantly, subjects i once consider to be difficult such as Trading currencies and transactions in the Stock Market were explained. The lessons were straightforward and practical...lots of practice which is the best learning tool.

By Ismail B

Sep 2, 2022

perfect and awesome knowledge

thanks to all suppliers and supporters to spread and brainstorm our mind with science .

By Apurwa S

Jul 2, 2022

Helped me to fill the knowledge gaps as well as get new perspectives about forex market

By L. R B

Jul 7, 2021

The questions about the IBKR Trader Work Station were gratuitous. I couldn't care less about the interface. I use a different UI and I'm not at all interested.

By Janio

Apr 10, 2021

It needs some practical skills

By Alec S

Aug 25, 2021

Fairly basic, but a good beginner course to mostly check out their software

By Karl B

Mar 14, 2022

Was expecting more, Also I shouldnt be expecting to download any documents from anyone else. Use a Googlesheets VM or something. Thanks though

By Dhinesh A D

Nov 15, 2022

A great course to start learning about forex trading, different currency pairs available, how to place an FX order and so on. Lectures were brief and helpful to understand the basics of FX trading and the IBKR trading platform is a great way to get familiar with the markets data and analytics.

By Mukund P

May 23, 2021

Very interesting course on Forex. Great learning experience.

By Don F

Jan 21, 2023

Interesting and loved the math involved with it

By Paulus R W A

Jun 14, 2021

thanks for interactive broker and coursera.

By Yussupov A G

Feb 3, 2022

Very good course. I've learned a lot

By Kemal S

Aug 28, 2021

very good and well put together

By Abel K

Nov 15, 2022

very helpfull

By Abdusalim S

Jan 15, 2022

very helpful

By Aleksandr M

Mar 11, 2023

Good introduction to trading resources, with a certain amount of redundant repetition.

The worst part is the amount of time dedicated to a quite complex trading platform which sponsors the course.

By Punitha P

Jul 16, 2021

It gives the clear insight of what is forex trading and why these is changes in currency when investing in Stock market

By Danielle W

Feb 19, 2022

Interesting content but demos are not that easy to follow

By Basilia C

Oct 12, 2022

Did not fully undertand all the concepts or to trade

By Ebrahim S

Feb 26, 2022

it is very brief and good for very beginners