Chevron Left
Back to Generative AI for Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Generative AI for Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
1,093 ratings

About the Course

Instructed by AI pioneer Andrew Ng, Generative AI for Everyone offers his unique perspective on empowering you and your work with generative AI. Andrew will guide you through how generative AI works and what it can (and can’t) do. It includes hands-on exercises where you'll learn to use generative AI to help in day-to-day work and receive tips on effective prompt engineering, as well as learning how to go beyond prompting for more advanced uses of AI. You’ll get insights into what generative AI can do, its potential, and its limitations. You’ll delve into real-world applications and learn common use cases. You’ll get hands-on time with generative AI projects to put your knowledge into action and gain insight into its impact on both business and society. This course was created to ensure everyone can be a participant in our AI-powered future....

Top reviews

MK

Nov 3, 2023

Great course. Andrew explained the Generative AI technology for us in a way so people who don't have technical background can understand while it is still very informative even for the ones who do.

EH

Nov 7, 2023

It was an excellent course that I did since I learned how much Generative AI would touch our lives and assist people in doing so many tasks that they previously spent a lot of time doing.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 276 Reviews for Generative AI for Everyone

By Tristan L

Nov 2, 2023

Andrew Ng presents an excellent introduction and update on Generative AI. His particular task of presenting has an extremely low Generative AI potential. This course is a delight.

By Harry B

Nov 21, 2023

Brilliant introduction to Artificial Intelligence with easy to follow theories and explanations how Generative AI and LLM's work. Thank you for providing this training - learned a lot !

By Camilo C

Nov 26, 2023

This course acts as a friendly gateway into the expansive realm of Generative AI, providing a robust foundation for those exploring the possibilities and challenges posed by Artificial Intelligence in our contemporary landscape. Notably, the focus on fostering AI literacy is a standout feature. Without delving into overwhelming technical intricacies, the course instills a fundamental understanding of AI, making it a valuable resource for individuals at any level of expertise. I highly recommend this course to anyone keen on grasping a deeper understanding of AI without getting lost in the technical complexities. In today's world, where AI literacy is becoming imperative, "Generative AI for Everyone" serves as a solid step towards that goal. Thank you, Andrew Ng!

By Hassan A M A

Nov 18, 2023

I am delighted to express my profound satisfaction with the Generative AI course I recently completed. The program's comprehensive curriculum not only provided a deep understanding of foundational concepts but also offered practical insights into real-world applications. The instructor's expertise and engaging teaching methods significantly contributed to my enhanced proficiency in AI. I am confident that the knowledge gained will be invaluable in my professional journey.

By Aditya N

Nov 19, 2023

Didnt meet expectations, only theory is discussed which we already know.

By Ajay

Jan 24, 2024

bekar

By VAMSHI P

Nov 3, 2023

This course contents are greatly organized. Prof Andrew outlined the Gen AI pros and cons, and cleared out all myths of Gen AI in media. Also, shared the process to get started to take advantage of LLMs in organizations, potential use cases. Fine-tuning LLMs to improve the accuracy to application use cases.

By Saikat D

Jan 17, 2024

This Generative AI course is a standout choice for beginners. With its user-friendly approach, well-structured content, and engaging lessons, it offers an excellent introduction to the field. Highly recommended for those starting their journey into Generative AI.

By Masaki K

Nov 4, 2023

Great course. Andrew explained the Generative AI technology for us in a way so people who don't have technical background can understand while it is still very informative even for the ones who do.

By Enayat H

Nov 8, 2023

It was an excellent course that I did since I learned how much Generative AI would touch our lives and assist people in doing so many tasks that they previously spent a lot of time doing.

By Prof.Tanzila S

Nov 19, 2023

I am honoured to take this course, which enriched my knowledge of generative AI. All should take this course to learn the multidisciplinary applications of Generative AI.

By KL L (

Nov 12, 2023

A good introduction to AI . Well planned content and Andrew's lectures are fun and easy to understand, suitable for people who has no idea what is AI.

By fabio a

Nov 5, 2023

Helpful as a clear introduction to Generative AI. It can help to let people get clear insights about what Generative AI is and what is not.

By Ernest

Nov 8, 2023

A very easy to access course for anyone with any background. The instruction does such an awesome job with his explanations.

By Peter Z

Nov 4, 2023

A lot of topics are covered at a high level with a broad view of Generative AI which makes it beginner friendly

By Idael P

Feb 16, 2024

Great content and a great instructor.

By Pavan A M

Jan 23, 2024

This course is completely helpful for every person who ever are eagerly waiting for having a great understanding towards generative AI, I feel this course is giving a good initiative for starting a journey towards AI emerging technologies. This course is having a deeper understanding towards LLM's and types of trainings done in LLM's, Also how LLM's can help in our daily workflow and how they can help us to run our business. LLM's are just automating/augmenting some task's in a job but not completely automating a job. Until choosing this course, Also I have a belief in this myth but currently not! So finally I am fully happy for completing this course successfully and very thankful to each and every person who is responsible for providing such a great course in this great platform.

By Bill T

Nov 24, 2023

This course has been a fantastic learning journey. The course does an excellent job at not only instructing but also delving into the nuances of generative AI. It sheds light on the strengths and potential pitfalls, both for individuals and the broader society. The balanced perspective on the benefits and risks associated with AI technology was particularly enlightening. Overall, the course is well-structured and insightful. Kudos to the Andrew Ng and the other creators, as well as DeepLearning AI in general, for such a thorough and engaging experience!

By CHINTALAPATI A 2

Nov 16, 2023

The course content is impressively curated, beginning with foundational concepts of AI and progressing to intricate topics like Large Language Models (LLMs), Reinforcement Learning from Human Feedback (RLHF), and the crucial ethical aspects of AI. The pacing of the modules is commendable, catering to learners from diverse backgrounds and making complex ideas accessible. However, I feel that incorporating more hands-on coding sessions would greatly enhance the learning experience.

By Paul. B

Feb 12, 2024

Essential for individuals without coding experience and tech enthusiasts intrigued by Generative AI and its operations. I've acquired valuable knowledge about Large Language Models (LLMs), their applications, basic concepts like RAG, RLHF, Tunings, and other important aspects surrounding foundation models. This includes understanding the potential risks and opportunities they present in both business and society, highlighting the significance of practicing Responsible AI.

By Jonathan L

Dec 15, 2023

the course has been very beneficial to me in terms of helping me to understand how to work with generative AI and some common mistakes to avoid when doing so. the videos where well connected, the only challenge was that most examples on prompting are only from one field of work making it a bit challenging to grasp most of the concept for someone who does not have much knowledge of how that field operates. otherwise well done Andrew Ng and the team!!

By Chris S

Nov 6, 2023

I heartily recommend this course. If you're an entrepreneur - tech-focused or not - this course is foundational and provides the knowledge and tools for how to think about the future (which, in so many ways, is now). It also offers the requisite knowledge to be a contributing member of a modern, technological society - so in that case, I recommend it to one and all. Finally, and this can't be overstated, Andrew Ng is simply a treasure for humanity.

By Stanislav P

Dec 4, 2023

I have been working with LLM and OpenAI for a long time. Incorporating AI into my web projects and applications has truly taken their functionality to the next level. 'Generative AI for Everyone' is an interesting course by Andrew NG that allows to observe the functionality and scope of Generative AI. Both new and experienced users can find interesting topics in this course. Let's keep pushing the boundaries of technology together.

By Vijay B

Nov 21, 2023

Andrew has so elaborately taught the subject in a very simplified language. I was able to grasp the contents of each session very well and I must say that I am now comfortable to talk about the basics of this subject with my friends confidently. Infact, I am charged to take up another course, which can help me to understand the wider applications of Generative AI.

By Babar S

Nov 28, 2023

I recently completed the "Generative AI for Everyone" course by Andrew Ng on Coursera, and I must say it exceeded my expectations. Dr. Ng's ability to break down complex concepts into digestible modules is truly commendable. The course strikes a perfect balance between theory and practical applications, making it accessible for learners with various backgrounds.