Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS by Amazon Web Services

4.5
stars
777 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to go from raw data to meaningful insights using AWS with this one-week course. Throughout the course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of Data Analytics from AWS experts. Start off with an overview of different types of data analytics techniques - descriptive, diagnostic, predictive, and prescriptive before diving deeper into the descriptive data analytics. Then, apply your knowledge with a guided project that makes use of a simple, but powerful dataset available by default in every AWS account: the logs from AWS CloudTrail. The CloudTrail service enables governance, compliance, operational auditing, and risk auditing of your AWS account. Through the project you’ll also get an introduction to Amazon Athena and Amazon QuickSight. And, you’ll learn how to build a basic security dashboard as a simple but practical method of applying your newfound data analytics knowledge....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 25, 2022

I am so happy and thank you so much COURSERA for providing me an oppourtunity to learn AWS data analytics.

I learned basic AWS severces and many more.

P

Apr 15, 2022

One of the best course for people who really want to know and learn about Amazon Web Servise.

From my side it highly recomadded for people.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 140 Reviews for Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS

By Tibor T

May 30, 2021

Excellent, quick course, cleverly presenting combining Data Analytics and AWS services S3, QuickTrail, QuickSight and Athena.

By Sidney V

Aug 3, 2022

Requesting a credit card from the user to allow the creation of a free AWS account sounds like a bad joke! If the account is free, why not allow the user to set-up it without providing a credit card? They force us to provide credit card information instead of limiting our "processing usage" on AWS. If for any reason the user exceeds the usage limits, you will be automatically charged.

By Amit G

Sep 2, 2021

Good course to get quick introduction to AWS world of data analytics. The instructor spoke to the point and made relevant suggestions.

By Sheheryar H

Jan 16, 2024

Good introductory course for Data Analytics on AWS and a preview of its main Cloud services which are available.

By Tharindu C R

Dec 19, 2021

simple and perfect course for beginners who are like to enroll to the data analytics. highly appreciate.

By DanielEduardo D

Jul 25, 2021

excelent content. Super illustrative. Thank you so much for deliver it so well, Rafael.

By Kipkemoi E

Nov 2, 2021

amazing course indeed....its very simplified but extremely informative and exemplary

By Animesh K D

May 7, 2022

A Wonderful introductry course for beginners in data analytics

By Soojin K

Jan 19, 2022

The depth of information is lower than I expected

By Onkar M

Apr 23, 2022

only 20 min course

By Ngawang G

Mar 29, 2023

This course is highly recommended for anyone interested in data science and business analytics. It's absolute beginner friendly and is great to start on your journey by first learning about descriptive data analysis and its solution by AWS (Amazon Web Service).

By Sweekar B

May 3, 2022

This is a short course for beginners like me who are interested in Data Analytics and want to perform Data Analytics on the cloud using AWS services like AWS S3, AWS Athena, AWS CloudTrail, and AWS QuikSight.

By Brahamanand B

Apr 26, 2022

I am so happy and thank you so much COURSERA for providing me an oppourtunity to learn AWS data analytics.

I learned basic AWS severces and many more.

By Patel P N

Apr 16, 2022

One of the best course for people who really want to know and learn about Amazon Web Servise.

From my side it highly recomadded for people.

By Aneeq A

Aug 27, 2023

The great thing about Coursera is the flexibility. You can learn anywhere, which is better than a rigid campus curriculum.

By Hardikgiri G

May 6, 2022

Perfect for beginners in cloud technology. Precise lengh of the course and wonderful flow of training with handons.

By Vanshika T

Aug 9, 2022

This course is advantageous for me to apply the practical knowledge in my studies as well as corporate world

By Juan B J

Mar 17, 2024

Really this course created me more knowledge for understanding the data analytics. Thank you very much.

By Jai P N

Apr 19, 2022

It was an excellent course and Trainer was well immersed with knowledge and having a lot of experience.

By Frank A

Feb 14, 2023

I would really like to recommend this course to all of my colleague as i found it very helpful

By Abmelech

Feb 10, 2023

A great introductory course, precise and concise for all levels and professionally inclusive.

By Ishu S

Mar 8, 2023

its a very great journey of Course (Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS ).

By Nicolas P G J

Aug 14, 2023

This course is very remarkable in introducing Data Analytics through Cloud.

By Pratham H

Jun 27, 2022

It helps a lot to understand the basics of Amazon S3 and useage of Athena.

By Whitney

Apr 4, 2022

This was a great introductory course to the world of Analytics on AWS.