Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS by Amazon Web Services

4.5
stars
792 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to go from raw data to meaningful insights using AWS with this one-week course. Throughout the course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of Data Analytics from AWS experts. Start off with an overview of different types of data analytics techniques - descriptive, diagnostic, predictive, and prescriptive before diving deeper into the descriptive data analytics. Then, apply your knowledge with a guided project that makes use of a simple, but powerful dataset available by default in every AWS account: the logs from AWS CloudTrail. The CloudTrail service enables governance, compliance, operational auditing, and risk auditing of your AWS account. Through the project you’ll also get an introduction to Amazon Athena and Amazon QuickSight. And, you’ll learn how to build a basic security dashboard as a simple but practical method of applying your newfound data analytics knowledge....

Top reviews

OC

May 26, 2024

It is an amazing and awesome moment with Raf. Learning Data Analysis. The teaching and example is amazing. Am grateful to Coursera for this great opportunity.

BB

Apr 25, 2022

I am so happy and thank you so much COURSERA for providing me an oppourtunity to learn AWS data analytics.

I learned basic AWS severces and many more.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 143 Reviews for Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS

By Abdirashid A

Feb 22, 2024

Good job 👏

By SHUBHAYAN S

Jun 6, 2022

good course

By Pratik J

Apr 25, 2022

Good Course

By Anudeep K

Apr 19, 2022

Thank You.

By Nasir H

Jan 10, 2022

Excellent

By MD Y S A

Sep 12, 2021

Very Good

By #UTKARSH S

Dec 16, 2023

awesome

By Bhavesh D

Apr 21, 2022

amazing

By Aman K

Nov 3, 2021

Helpful

By Hariom K

Oct 5, 2021

Thanks

By Vishal C

Jul 7, 2021

great

By Brijesh K G

Feb 6, 2024

good

By Usha R B

May 16, 2022

GOOD

By Elam P

May 8, 2022

Good

By Shubham S

Apr 17, 2022

Good

By Ayaan S

Apr 15, 2022

Nice

By JAGANNADHAM D

Jun 22, 2021

Good

By Sumaila A

Nov 23, 2022

5/5

By Sambit P

Apr 20, 2022

It gives us a very good overview of the Data Anlytics domain and AWS features and utilities. It could have been even better if we had some more lab sessions, as the ones we had felt too short for me. Course instructor and content was great.

By Francisco m

May 17, 2021

Had a lot of useful information just wish it was easier to do the course on the mobile app because i do a lot of the classes during my work break or lunch.

By Hamid S

Oct 29, 2021

Good course for quick intro to amazon web services and how to use data analytic in short and data visualisation in graphical manner

By Dhruv P

Aug 20, 2023

it was amazing but i also want to learn those aws s3 aws athena tools in more detail and in more easy to understandable manner.

By Ankit K

May 3, 2022

Very good to kickstart AWS journey. Not for someone who is familiar with analytics or already using few of aws services.

By Sankar

Apr 24, 2022

As a student&beginner, this course is easily understandable and the content which explained by Mr.Raf is outstanding.

By Guruprasad N

Apr 24, 2022

A quick and simple introduction to the AWS and Data Analytics. A hands-on lab session could be more useful.