Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS by Amazon Web Services

4.5
stars
792 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to go from raw data to meaningful insights using AWS with this one-week course. Throughout the course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of Data Analytics from AWS experts. Start off with an overview of different types of data analytics techniques - descriptive, diagnostic, predictive, and prescriptive before diving deeper into the descriptive data analytics. Then, apply your knowledge with a guided project that makes use of a simple, but powerful dataset available by default in every AWS account: the logs from AWS CloudTrail. The CloudTrail service enables governance, compliance, operational auditing, and risk auditing of your AWS account. Through the project you’ll also get an introduction to Amazon Athena and Amazon QuickSight. And, you’ll learn how to build a basic security dashboard as a simple but practical method of applying your newfound data analytics knowledge....

Top reviews

OC

May 26, 2024

It is an amazing and awesome moment with Raf. Learning Data Analysis. The teaching and example is amazing. Am grateful to Coursera for this great opportunity.

BB

Apr 25, 2022

I am so happy and thank you so much COURSERA for providing me an oppourtunity to learn AWS data analytics.

I learned basic AWS severces and many more.

Filter by:

126 - 143 of 143 Reviews for Getting Started with Data Analytics on AWS

By Mohd K

May 9, 2022

Good.

By MOTHUKUR S R

Apr 21, 2022

good

By El b Z

Mar 24, 2022

good

By Olalekan M

Feb 18, 2022

good

By Brian W

Jun 9, 2024

good high level overview, the material presented to setup AWS services, does not match currently what is available on the AWS console, though.

By Mandakini M G

Jul 31, 2022

than yoy

By Grandhe N S

Oct 1, 2022

Good

By jaya k

Jul 27, 2023

nice

By Abdul W

Apr 14, 2022

good

By Jonas J

Jan 12, 2024

Basically a long interactive ad for various Amazon services. The course was skipping over most of the relevant steps. How was I supposed to know how to come up with that Athena query? It just appear out of nowhere. That's the hard part. Also, in the example there were some EC2 instances that were being stopped, but they didn't show how to set them up in the first place. The only thing I learned was that Amazon continues to have the worst dev exp in the industry.

By Sumit D

Apr 28, 2022

English speaking can be slow and i dont understand some sentences..so plz use more simple sentences and spped of speaking should be slow so that every man whether it is from any place from the world..can easy to understand what expert is talking about.

By Alen M

May 19, 2022

Eventhough it was an introductary course, there was just too much unwanted information in each video and they failed to achive the main result, and that was to give a basic idea and get people interested.

By Manasvi S

Apr 17, 2022

It was less about data anaytics and more about amazon web services. Expected more learning content and it was not exactly for a beginner. Not Satisfied.

By DMS Y

Jan 31, 2024

they should its free in the last they locked the assessment if we upgrade it then only we will get the certificate

By Kunal T

May 5, 2022

Very bad audio for speakers

By Kapil T

Feb 21, 2024

there no analytics parts or practical to do with data he just explained the AWS services for analytics.

By GANJI L

May 27, 2024

There is a mistake. My name was incorrect

By Hemant P

Aug 7, 2023

wrong name on certificate