Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud

4.6
1,177 ratings
266 reviews

About this Course

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< This one-week, accelerated online class equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand container basics • Containerize an existing application • Understand Kubernetes concepts and principles • Deploy applications to Kubernetes using the CLI • Set up a continuous delivery pipeline using Jenkins • Locate more documentation and training. To get the most of out of this course, learners should have basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments, as well as Web server technologies such as Nginx. We also recommend systems operations experience, including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment....
Filter by:

266 Reviews

By Prasanna B

Dec 10, 2018

Really good course to study

By Tummalacharla Shanmukha Sreenivas

Dec 08, 2018

Course content is good with hand on.Thanks team

By Bernardo G Parinas Jr

Nov 29, 2018

this course will helps broaden your devops knowledge

By Robert Fuller

Nov 25, 2018

Good content. Constant flubs and backtracking by the instructor could be improved by re-recording over mistakes, but more or less, you'll be able to follow, regardless.

By Mingzhe Huang

Nov 24, 2018

My suggestion is that since every lab recommends stealth mode for browsers, better to tell the students at the beginning to take this course in stealth mode.

By Ragul Balakrishnan

Nov 22, 2018

good course for beginners

By Gopinath

Nov 22, 2018

Good Self learning course recommended for others

By chris

Nov 19, 2018

This course was decent for learning more about Kubernetes. I still want to learn more but this is a good start.

By Catherine Cruz

Nov 19, 2018

very good intro to GKE!

By Robert Matuszewski

Nov 16, 2018

I feel disappointed.

The course ought to take 1 week and 2 hrs of lectures in total according to the abstract. Maybe there were 2 hrs of lectures in total, but followed with at least 6 hrs of labs! I wasn't prepared for that and struggled to complete the course within week time. Please adjust the abstract, or, better, split the course in 4-5 consecutive weeks so that each week there's manageable amount of content to cover (1 - 1,5 h of lectures and labs).

Secondly, my personal opinion is that the teachers were speaking too fast and without good contact with the audience. As a result, all the time during course I felt in pressure of time and without solid understanding of the content presented.

Still, thank you for the course. I made my first step in Kubernetes!