Chevron Left
Back to HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
12,673 ratings
4,421 reviews

About the Course

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top reviews

SM
Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
May 30, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filter by:

4276 - 4300 of 4,392 Reviews for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

By Deleted A

Aug 24, 2020

This is a very nice course but it is outdated. The versions of bootstrap and jquery used here are too old. It would be nice if cousera updates this course.

By Chandan K

Jun 14, 2020

other things are good but ajax parts and some JS lectures are not easy to understand for a beginner but those are difficult for intermediate guy like me.

By MUHAMMAD M R 1

May 26, 2020

Backdated content and as the course goes forward the instructor tried to bring a lot of contents without giving proper and understandable introduction .

By Abhinav K

Nov 28, 2021

C​ourse contents are too old. These versions of js and bootstrap are no longer in use.... Things are taught pretty fast and superficially in module 5

By Upender

May 10, 2020

Good explantion in all the modules except the last one.

I couldn't catch up with the instructor.

Otherwise this is a great course for your basics.

By RAHUL S

Oct 6, 2020

This course is little tougher for beginners but has a good course content which cover almost every basics require to start web development.

By Renad A

Aug 19, 2021

H​TML and CSS were nicely and cleary explained, but i feel Javascript was not explained clearly. Overall it was a nice course. Thanks.

By mohammad h

Aug 7, 2021

very good course for every level but I gave it 3 star just because it doesn't use latest versions of bootstrap jQuery or etc.

By Kareem F W

Jul 10, 2020

Using old versions bootstrap and jquery in the course is confusing for me also for JS som parts aren't clear enough for me

By Gaurav K J

Jun 18, 2020

This is a good course but many components are outdated....a new update should be launched or else its difficult to cope up

By UsamaG

Dec 13, 2016

It was a bit fast and some things were not well explained but other than that a great course, love courseera already!

By Mehmet S Ö

May 11, 2020

I wish the course would contain more excercises instead of just listening and anwering one or two questions.

By Rahul

Jan 26, 2019

I do not have an apple laptop so hard to understand.. and some of application are different that it shown

By karim e

Sep 30, 2020

it's a good but not good enough it's have some old things it's need to improve and need more js lessons

By rafael d r d l

Aug 3, 2020

It isn't updated ! Has some subjects that tells to join a group to wait for updates of the course

By Vedant S

Oct 5, 2018

HTML and CSS were explained very nicely, but JS, AJAX and JSON explanation was not up to the mark

By ploop p

Sep 14, 2020

Well thought out lessons but uses a very outdated version of Javascript. Needs updating.

By Gnanavel K G

Jun 30, 2020

Good course still need explain much better. Some assignments are tough but good to solve

By Shubham T

Sep 5, 2020

It's really good for html, css and bootstrap.

However I do feel a bit confused about JS

By Alex B

Jul 26, 2017

The JavaScript section is a little bit difficult to grasp for an absolute beginner.

By Shubham P

Aug 20, 2020

The course taught me a lot. It could have been a little more interactive though

By Meysam R M

Jun 8, 2019

last 2 weeks of this course needs basic knowledge of javascript to start.

By Sergey S

Mar 11, 2018

The course tells about bootstrap 3, while the bootstrap 4 is relevant.

By Tushar A

Jun 16, 2021

Javascript lectures are not so good but bootstrap and css is amazing.

By VENKATA S S R T D

Aug 2, 2020

Quite confused while solving Assignments. Explanation is just 'OK'.