Chevron Left
Back to IBM Data Analyst Capstone Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IBM Data Analyst Capstone Project by IBM

4.7
stars
143 ratings
15 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will apply various Data Analytics skills and techniques that you have learned as part of the previous courses in the IBM Data Analyst Professional Certificate. You will assume the role of an Associate Data Analyst who has recently joined the organization and be presented with a business challenge that requires data analysis to be performed on real-world datasets. You will undertake the tasks of collecting data from multiple sources, performing exploratory data analysis, data wrangling and preparation, statistical analysis and mining the data, creating charts and plots to visualize data, and building an interactive dashboard. The project will culminate with a presentation of your data analysis report, with an executive summary for the various stakeholders in the organization. You will be assessed on both your work for the various stages in the Data Analysis process, as well as the final deliverable. This project is a great opportunity to showcase your Data Analytics skills, and demonstrate your proficiency to potential employers....

Top reviews

HD
Dec 26, 2020

this course was a very good opportunity to practice almost all the materials studied in this specialization.\n\ntaking the role of an associative data analyst was very helping

RS
Jan 4, 2021

Excellent Course, each lesson has good pace and a good ration of theory and practice

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for IBM Data Analyst Capstone Project

By Kenneth C

Mar 8, 2021

This course was exceptional and I was able to complete it and obtain my professional IBM Data Analyst Certificate ..

Kudos to all tutors who have helped in making me understand more and more concept around Data....

By MAURICIO C

Dec 11, 2020

This was not an easy learning, the student must been do a hard work and high comprehension about data contains, its normalization, determinate the objetives of value , aplicar filtros, and do all the necessary in order to obtain to present outstanding results through work of final presentation. I feel that in this training I have achieved a great goal with this learning.

By Raghvendra K

Dec 28, 2020

I learned so much from this course about Data analysis Process. I gain skills Like, Python Language and Libraries, SQL, Advance excel and Data visualization tools. I got job a junior level data analyst job.

By Hichem D

Dec 27, 2020

this course was a very good opportunity to practice almost all the materials studied in this specialization.

taking the role of an associative data analyst was very helping

By Ricardo S

Jan 5, 2021

Excellent Course, each lesson has good pace and a good ration of theory and practice

By Lyle W

Apr 7, 2021

The skills and tools taught are interesting and useful, and it's rewarding to build your own project within the guiding structure of the course. That said, the curriculum was often vague, requiring considerable time just to divine what was being asked for. Support from the teaching staff in the forums seemed inconsistent, with many questions receiving unhelpful responses and some simply ignored. Of course, struggling with the material pushes you to develop a deeper understanding of it, and the open-endedness is good practice for real-world problems. Ultimately, I was able to figure it out, but I think a few corrections and clarifications would improve the curriculum.

By Deno J

Feb 12, 2021

For me, this capstone project taught me and understand the whole process from the beginning until the ending process of data analysis with another previous courses. Now I know what I need to keep working on and improving.

By Keynon K

Mar 25, 2021

This course was filled with things we did not previously cover in other modules, and then had very little or no correlation to the final capstone. The final capstone project assignment itself was great, but the labs and quizzes leading up to it felt like a large waste of time.

By Jay L

Apr 25, 2021

Was pretty fun working on all the assignments & making the presentation.

By Zoran R

May 5, 2021

Great course learned a lot. Thank you Cursera and IBM

By Wim H A

Feb 6, 2021

Nice project, great practice

By yosef c

Feb 10, 2021

great specialization !!!!

By Tirth J R

Apr 14, 2021

Best Capstone I ever had

By Than H

Dec 16, 2020

Nice project ...,

By Shreyas a

May 2, 2021

great course