Chevron Left
Back to Immunology: Innate Immune System

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Immunology: Innate Immune System by Imperial College London

4.8
stars
67 ratings

About the Course

Our immune system relies on an innate and an adaptive arm that communicate and collaborate to provide us with an optimal response against pathogens. This course focuses on our innate immunity which provides us our first, fast and inherited defence against infections. In this course, you will take a closer look at the mechanisms and cellular components involved in this swift response that occurs within minutes of exposure to a threat. Throughout the course, and guided by our active researchers, you will have opportunities to recognise its key protective mechanisms and to explain their importance for our overall health. You will learn about the mechanisms it uses to inform our adaptive immune system of the presence of a threat, and understand how some environmental factors, such as our own internal microbiome, influences it. Finally, you will have opportunities to reflect on current related issues and controversies in this fascinating field of research....

Top reviews

NM

Feb 16, 2024

The best way of teaching helped me to understand the Immunology Subject very well!! Thanks to all the teachers for this wonderful course. Looking forward for more such interesting courses.

AA

Mar 24, 2023

This course was amazing and provides the basic fundamental knowledge of how our first line of immunity defends us from from invaders.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Immunology: Innate Immune System

By Charles L

Sep 10, 2023

Great Course however such knowledge required in course needs to be highlighted as I was very fortunate to be equipped with the biological knowledge from my undergraduate.

The topics are highlighted to be some of the strongpoints of specific lecturers going indepth about functions within the innate immune system, really well done for my liking and spiked my interest in immunology.

By nithin m

Feb 17, 2024

The best way of teaching helped me to understand the Immunology Subject very well!! Thanks to all the teachers for this wonderful course. Looking forward for more such interesting courses.

By Aqeel A

Mar 25, 2023

This course was amazing and provides the basic fundamental knowledge of how our first line of immunity defends us from from invaders.

By Victor E A A

Sep 12, 2023

Excellent course, 100% recommended. The readings and didactic materials presented by the professors are excellent. Congratulations

By Geraldo M A d A

May 23, 2023

Excellent experience and opportunity from learning more about immunology and its amazing intricate defence system!

By Victoria H

Apr 17, 2023

Perfect for my Internal Medicine Veterinary Board review. Much less abstract than written notes. Thank you :)

By Carla C F A C

Jul 9, 2023

Very complete, high-level information and excellent explanations.

By Viola B

Mar 24, 2023

EXCELLENT COURSE AND GREAT DATA TO WORK WITH.

By Mahi k

Jan 16, 2024

excellent staff and wonderful experience

By Zainab A

Sep 7, 2023

This course really cleared my concepts.

By Stogniyev I

Jun 10, 2023

Very useful information.

By Oscar G

Dec 5, 2023

Very well explained

By Andrea E M

Jun 11, 2023

Great Course !

By IRFANULKAREEM

Aug 26, 2023

it is a great platform to learn lot of courses. I am thankful and pleased by taking courses from coursera. this course was very beneficial for me i learned a lot about immunology and very thankful to all mentors for this amazing course.

my name is IRFAN UL KAREEM but unfortunately my name in the certificate is not properly mentioned so plz get it corrected and issue me a new certificate with a proper name mentioned aboove thank you.

By Muhammad A

Aug 12, 2023

Overall Good. But video has a problem. Audio has echo that cause headache