Chevron Left
Back to Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
1,464 ratings
487 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top reviews

EM
Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
Apr 19, 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 504 Reviews for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

By Ahmed S

Apr 25, 2021

The instructor was very helpful, clear, direct, mindful, and sharing real-life experiences which really help to understand but my only concern was the optional materials were really much to cover and to read

By Omar

Jun 6, 2021

Course was excellent. The content was excellent and thought provoking. I learned a lot about inclusion. However sound level was a bit low. I had to use speakers to listen the lecture.

By Dimitrios K

May 6, 2021

After finishing the course, the attendants will have a complete idea on how to achieve an inclusive workplace and the challenges that come with becoming a true and inclusive leader.

By Joy T

Apr 18, 2021

Overall a very good course. Easy to follow content and actionable concepts. Unfortunately a lot of the optional reading requires subscriptions to Forbes or Harvard Business Review.

By Joshna H

Jul 3, 2021

The instructor was really good. The overall content she delivered was nice and informative. The course has changed by perspective on the importance of inclusion in the workplace.

By Vritika A

Apr 21, 2021

I enjoyed the course very much. It was good to gain a piece of knowledge over inclusive leadership and communication. It improves my way of thinking on the subject. Thank you.

By Angeline M

Jun 5, 2021

insightful, offers tips for personal development and improves performance in all aspects of ones relationships -home, work and friendships

By Esther S

Aug 5, 2021

A very enlightening class and I had to read on perspectives from people all over the world. Brenda J. Allen is a worthy instructor.

By John I

Sep 9, 2021

I enjoyed this course. I think it presents the material thoroughly, though it could be more engaging in its presentation.

By Akhmadjonov M V u

May 4, 2021

The sound was lower. The music is at a good level, but when it comes to speech I had to increase every time.

By Olusanya O I

Jun 5, 2021

There were challenges in participating in optional participations using the mobile app.

By Stephen S

Apr 19, 2021

Very useful and informative information to help leaders be inclusive to all employees.

By Anjali K

Apr 22, 2021

This is very great to do this course. Coursela is very amazing online platform.

By How H J

May 15, 2021

Informative and suitable to all the leaders-wanna-be! all the best everyone

By Being F

Apr 22, 2021

This should be included in all educational curriculums across the globe!

By Nithin J

May 14, 2021

Good course. I learned many new things from this course

By Indrajit C

May 4, 2021

Nice , very informative and helpful course

By Günay Ş

May 15, 2021

Thank you for your interesting course.

By DAMARIS K

Jun 2, 2021

Extremely relevant and well presented

By Akshada C

Jun 27, 2021

it was good and thrilling experience

By TANWA K

May 13, 2021

Want to have Thai subtitles as well

By Abdullah M S

May 26, 2021

This is really an amazing course.

By ly t

May 5, 2021

i love this course.

By Stacy P

Jul 14, 2021

Great Info!

By Vivek K G

Apr 30, 2021

it is good