Chevron Left
Back to Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
297 ratings
89 reviews

About the Course

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

Top reviews

SM
Nov 6, 2017

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

ME
Jun 3, 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 88 Reviews for Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education

By FAITH R I

May 10, 2017

I have learned a lot. Very significant to my practice as no

By Michael A

Jun 23, 2016

Very useful and well taught. Lots I can use in practice.

By Patrick B

Jul 23, 2020

Enjoyable, thorough and thought and taught provoking

By Sophonie N

Apr 21, 2020

Good course. Should be given academic credits.

By AGNIESZKA L M U o L a R 1 2 L P P

Jun 22, 2021

Very comfortable way of gaining knowledge.

By Tricia T

Aug 18, 2020

Fascinating - highly recommend this course

By Robin M

Jan 12, 2020

great course - will definitely do more!

By Efunnuga H A

May 7, 2017

I learnt so much, thanks to Dr Stalburg

By Dr.Leena S A P D o P

Oct 10, 2020

happy to select & complete this cource

By Celestine S

Aug 12, 2021

Really good course. Helped me a lot.

By Soheir E

Jul 11, 2019

best online course i had ever had

By JOHN D B D

Jul 20, 2020

Thank you so much! great course!

By siham b

Sep 14, 2020

Très intéressant bravo

By anna c

Sep 20, 2020

excellent! refreshing

By Viviana R

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent program !

By Seruyange E

Jul 30, 2021

Excellent course

By munazza s

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent course

By Dr. G B

Jul 5, 2017

Amazing Course!

By Marc A L

May 12, 2020

Exceptional!

By CASTRILLON L D M

Sep 1, 2020

Excelente!

By Claudia E A P

Aug 17, 2020

Muy bueno

By Linda K

Jul 28, 2017

I learned a lot, the content offered more than I anticipated, was a little caught off card by the assessments, which were more challenging than I expected. Overall a good course.

By mohamed r

Oct 23, 2016

Nice instruction and instructor but if i do not have any idea about health education, it would have been difficult to me. we need also some more details (larger course).

By Salik M

Jun 13, 2021

Good Course! Interesting Content. Appropriate difficulty and workload. Well made and well structured.

By Carla J

Sep 2, 2020

Great guidance and feedback from peers. Great ideas to integrate technology to clinical practice