Chevron Left
Back to Developing Interpersonal Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Interpersonal Skills by IBM

4.7
stars
301 ratings

About the Course

In order to have a successful professional life, you have to be able to communicate with the people you work with. You have to be able to communicate with co-workers in a way that establishes respect and influence. This short course is designed to teach you how to communicate with the people you work with in ways that shows confidence and gives them a sense of trust. By taking this course you will learn how to assert your influence and how you can use these skills to do things like resolve issues between people at work. At every job, there is bound to be a conflict that will arise, and by taking this course you will gain the communication skills you need to resolve them. By learning the interpersonal skills that this course will equip you with, you will gain some foundational skills that will pave the way for your success. This short course will provide you with the essential skills you need to be able to be able to successfully communicate and establish yourself with people in your professional life. The course is suitable for anyone who wants to learn, no matter how much experience you have. This course is part of the People and Soft Skills for Professional and Personal Success Specialization from IBM....

Top reviews

SA

Aug 14, 2023

The course has opened my mind and understanding of the power of interpersonal communication. The modules are very comprehensive, thank you Coursera for this opportunity to learn and earned certificate

IR

Jun 22, 2023

This was a life changing course. I have struggled with how to properly communicate my feelings without hurting the other party involved. Thank you so much

Enjoyed the course

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 82 Reviews for Developing Interpersonal Skills

By Éva J S

Nov 10, 2023

I did not learn anything new and I feel like a lot of the time certain things were generalized. The course's structure was not ideal, they should have broken it down to multiple weeks or modules and multiple graded quizzes instead of making the learner take one quiz at the end. The voiceover on the videos was extremely monotone and they mostly just featured stock images. There were also a few typos in the readings.

By Suresh K V

Jul 30, 2022

Helpful to apply in corporate life to understand people more and we can correct the things where we lack

By Shehu a

Aug 15, 2023

The course has opened my mind and understanding of the power of interpersonal communication. The modules are very comprehensive, thank you Coursera for this opportunity to learn and earned certificate

By Iordye R

Jun 23, 2023

This was a life changing course. I have struggled with how to properly communicate my feelings without hurting the other party involved. Thank you so much

Enjoyed the course

By Gyandeep D

Jul 21, 2023

Awesome training.

There are lot of things which we required to understand and implement in day-to-day project. It will help us to deliver the work very smoothly.

By Barnabas A O

Jun 20, 2023

This is an excellent course. It opened my eyes to critical takeaways to improve my communication with others.

By Maggy s

Aug 26, 2022

This course is very useful at personal level and make the way to be a professional communicator. Love

By Lucky I

Aug 16, 2023

This course has exposed me to so many interpersonal skills that I lacked.

By Bhramar B

Oct 9, 2023

course content is very less.There should be some detailed course items instead of just touching the topic on the go.

By Nuwaira A

Jun 21, 2023

The course specifically focuses on improving communication abilities, leaving a lasting impression, and addressing challenges in a controlled and focused manner. I learned how useful interpersonal skills is to be utilized daily for communication and interaction with others. By developing these interpersonal skills, it can foster positive interactions and enhance my communication skills when working with others. And I like the practical problem-solving approach employed in the course .

By Abdul U G

Jun 26, 2023

I recently completed a course on developing interpersonal skills, and it was an incredibly enriching experience. The course provided a comprehensive toolkit for effective communication, active listening, conflict resolution, and building strong relationships. The practical exercises and expert guidance made it highly engaging, and I feel more confident and capable in my interactions with others.

By Amelia J

Nov 23, 2023

This is very helpful in terms of if I was to work overseas or among different people from different countries I would know how to approach and what to say and how to say it so that my communications is well accepted and it would not be dismissed and how to avoid conflict well said and put I applaud this course very deserving of anyone who is now especially going into the workforce

By Victor M

Jun 22, 2023

This course has absolutely uncovered growth areas and helped me realize and improve poor communication approaches I hardly ever paid attention to. I will always make reference to this as I commit to enshrining the principles and practice contained in it. I am already experiencing positive growth in my interpersonal Communication skills.

By Ndem M U

Jun 25, 2023

At first, I didn't really know what to think of it; but, further along in the course, i came to really appreciate the invaluable skills that I was learning, and how I could effectively utilize these skills at my work setting! I would definitively recommend this course! Well done, Coursera, and IBM!

By ALLI M A

Jul 7, 2023

Its was amazing learning with the help of NITDA and Coursera, i could not imagine how my life is going to change from here on out in a positive way. Its a privilege to be part of this learning journey.

Thanks!

By Nandi P

Sep 24, 2023

This was a very enlightening course which solves work related conflicts and how to manage interpersonal relationships especially in a professional environment

By Hamachi N

Jul 25, 2023

very good course for the people who has to deal with people and put things into methodology

and systematic and can measure the effectiveness

By Fubara B V

Jun 23, 2023

Thanks to NITDA and Coursera for equipping me with vital information and learning process that I couldn't get in the four wall of classroom.

By aishat t

Jul 11, 2023

The course has highlighted my communication style and to deal with conflict in an effective and process-oriented manner.

By Andre Z

Sep 16, 2022

I think IBM offers some really excellent professional grade courses. I liked IBM courses and would recommend to anyone!

By GLORIA Z

Aug 31, 2023

This course has been incredibly informative. I greatly appreciate the insightful content that was provided. Thank you.

By Alpit T

Nov 29, 2023

interpersonal skills, its develpment for taking better decisions in my professional and personal life. Thank you.

By Muhammad J Z

Oct 10, 2023

This course has helped me a lot in managing my communication and conflict management skills and much more

By Mr. M S A

May 3, 2024

very impressive course and i learn a lot for this course and really appreciated the course designers

By Polina G

Nov 25, 2023

For me, this course was very valuable. It helped me to see myself from the outside. Thank you.