Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Scrum Master Training

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Scrum Master Training by LearnQuest

4.7
stars
1,350 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to help Scrum beginners learn the foundational knowledge to become proficient with Agile Scrum. Throughout the course, learners will explore Agile methodologies and benefits of building incrementally. They will also learn about the roles within Scrum teams, events that happen during a Sprint, Agile artifacts, and the Definition of Done for a Sprint....

Top reviews

AT

Apr 14, 2022

The tutor took his time to explain each concept and the videos were short and straight to the point. Assignments and class works were challenging, which helps in understanding what is being taught.

CD

Sep 9, 2022

Really basic, and easily to understand. For people to speak other language not english, the teacher speak really really clear and slow, so that I can understand perfectly his english.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 336 Reviews for Introduction to Scrum Master Training

By Matt O

Aug 1, 2021

Slides were crammed, busy, and chock full of typos. LIke, typos all over the place. Worse, the speaker was not exceptionally excited, charismatic, or even useful; my attention competed with trying to read the slides and listen to him at the same time. I usually had to pause, read the slides, then play, but then I'd just listen to him basically say the same thing. Why do a Coursera? What's the value-add? I could just google it or read a book. Ideally the human presenter adds something. I tried a different Agile course before this one, and although it wasn't scrum and wasn't what I wanted, the presenter had concise slides and used a pen draw arrows, write notes, make connections, and interact with the material. I helped me listen and I read. It worked together. It's just really hard to pay attention to this guy. My girlfriend walked in and asked why I looked annoyed. I said I was doing a Coursera class. She shrugged and said, "yeah. quality isn't usually very high, is it."

By Dmytro P

Aug 29, 2021

Hi! This course will not help you if you plan to be prepared for PSM exam. Choose another course.

By Brian C

Dec 8, 2021

While the content was in general applicable and accessible, I found the number of spelling errors and incorrect word usage in so many sections very distracting and lowered my confidence in the content. Spelling "Scrum", "scum" in one place, using "conversion" in place of "conversation" and "sophisticated" spelled "sofisticated" was very unnerving. Also, Scrum is a very human process, so why can't we see video of an actual scrum process in action? Why is it always theoretical descriptions of what people do etc?

By C G

Aug 20, 2021

Someone really needs to go proofread the materials. There are MANY mistakes.

By Janine A

Jun 13, 2022

This is wonderful course for someone who knows nothing about scrum and wants to learn. It definitely helped with attached resources to learned more and I love learning new things

By Carrie W

Jul 5, 2022

I found this course broke down the information in easy to follow and understand concepts. I realized while going through this course that I think I have found my calling as my leadership style has been that of a Scrum Master and that has not always been the leadership style that my organization wanted me to use. I realized I was in the wrong field.

By Nike O

Jul 25, 2022

The course is engaging and really I could not stop the program till I was done. I finished it in about 5 days, that is how much I enjoyed this particular training. Thank you so much!

By Bruno R S

Nov 2, 2021

Heavy content for a 2 weeks course. But wait, this is just the first course of 4! It is quite complete on Scrum artifacts and some caveats of the methodology.

By Kelly B

Feb 14, 2022

Really great beginner course for an intro to Scrum and Agile process. It was very helpful and would recommend if you are thinking of a Scrum career.

By Ngala N N

Feb 2, 2022

this course is one of the most important courses in my career development as it helped me understand the process in building a functional solution.

By Stacey W

Jul 26, 2021

Great, simple to follow training with a good mix of online learning, reading, exercizes and tests.

By Asha S

Aug 28, 2021

Course was good, language was simple and easy to understand.

By Adeyinka O

Dec 3, 2021

The presentations are concise though detailed, but devoid of unnecessary contents. The calmness and ease of presentation is mentally alerting, you're totally engrossed throughout the presentations, and you might not necessarily need so much revision to recap concepts and details. It is worth all the time and commitment.

By Vini R

Nov 11, 2022

It was a great fundamental course with every aspect covered. I would have liked it more if there could be some scenarios built in the course for explaining the concepts better. Also, the facilitator/presenter could have had screen presence would have made the course more engaging, and not just basic slides with voice.

By Oriolowo N

May 15, 2022

Very educative and totally worth it. I'm happy and i feel fulfilled being able to complete this course successfully. Looking forward to all the great opportunities it will offer me in my carreer. Thank you so much to all the people and teams of Coursera. God bless you.

By Domenico L

Feb 2, 2023

It provides a very good first introduction to the Scrum world and all related concepts. It offers the basic main tools to approach Scrum universe and understand how it differs from other frameworks in the general segment of project management theories and practices.

By Raviphas S

Oct 9, 2022

This is my first course on Coursera, and it is unbelievable how useful it is. I worked as a software developer intern at a tech company last summer. However, I only understand a few things about Scrum, and this course fulfils that knowledge of mine. Excellent!

By Tija B

Dec 4, 2021

A very well-made course. Very explanatory and easy to follow. Some minor grammar errors, and two additional reading materials have been expired, but those ar the only cons that I can think of. Deifintely worth to take this course!

By Lawrence P

May 4, 2022

The course is really informative and reenforces knowledge and practices I have in my current workplace. I found a few mispellings and mispronunciations, but they didn't distract from the content delivery whatsoever.

By Maria F

Jan 29, 2023

Instructor taught with great brevity. Wasn't over enthusiastic but still a captivating and engaging speaker, with out video! I appreciated the instructors knowledge and ability to be direct and succinct.

By Adeleye A T

Apr 15, 2022

The tutor took his time to explain each concept and the videos were short and straight to the point. Assignments and class works were challenging, which helps in understanding what is being taught.

By Claudia G

Sep 10, 2022

Really basic, and easily to understand. For people to speak other language not english, the teacher speak really really clear and slow, so that I can understand perfectly his english.

By Ralf H

Dec 8, 2022

Well explained introduction to Scrum with a lot of useful graphics/visualizations. It was easy to follow and keep encouraged. The quizzes were a good review for understanding.

By Denisha C

Sep 8, 2022

Extremely informative course for beginners. Liked the short videos combined with reading material. Lecturer goes into detail and takes the time to explain each topic.