Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
7,043 ratings

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 1,296 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Jose B

Feb 7, 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

By Boris S

Mar 24, 2016

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

By Joseph S J

Jul 26, 2022

I​ am still in the first part of the 6 part course. I find the references materials is almost a decade old. I am sure, there are new age process and methodologies which have evolved.

By Lei L

Nov 4, 2015

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

By Erick S

Mar 21, 2016

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

By Hung

Oct 22, 2017

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

By Dimitrios M

Nov 2, 2020

Too basic even for someone coming from a biology background into programming. It looks like it is targeted for students finishing high school.

By Mathias D

Nov 5, 2019

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

By Микола Г

Sep 20, 2021

Basically it'a like an advertising for the future courses which will give you deeper information

By Kate B

Jul 22, 2018

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

By Brian D

Nov 2, 2015

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

By Dmitry S

May 5, 2020

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

By Kirthikka

Sep 12, 2020

Requesting to have in-depth of Agile working process with real time examples

By Amit O

Jan 12, 2022

The materials are old and are not updated. A lot of the link do not work.

By Hameed A

Dec 11, 2016

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

By Igor A

Feb 17, 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

By Vaibhav R

Nov 1, 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

By MITESH

Nov 7, 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

By Peter A

Dec 9, 2020

Informative but not monitored or up to date

By Oleg K

Feb 8, 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

By BAI X

Aug 24, 2019

Too general without any specific skills

By Mostafa I

Sep 12, 2017

need more examples to be more specific

By Olga G

Aug 9, 2020

Could be more concise.

By Apurva P

Jul 18, 2017

can be better

By durga k

Mar 11, 2018

Fair course