Chevron Left
Back to An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability by University of Zurich

4.7
stars
1,030 ratings
417 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top reviews

NS
Sep 16, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
Aug 9, 2020

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

Filter by:

401 - 415 of 415 Reviews for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

By Kamran K

Jul 9, 2020

It was a good basic course of the intuitive introductory course.

keep it up and provide it with some more extension.

and provide the basic structure of the formulas as well to the excel built in function.

I personally didn't understand the infrastructure of the NORM.S.INV() what is the logic behind?

By Evgeny G

Dec 20, 2018

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

By Marcos M

Sep 1, 2017

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

By Amir G

Aug 13, 2019

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.

By Abhipsa M

Mar 31, 2020

For an introduction, it is fine. But could have been way deeper. I could not learn how to tackle difficult and tricky probability problems.

By Jan P

Dec 16, 2018

The in-class quizzes are not relevant and exercises uninteresting. Otherwise interestingly conducted and helpful course.

By yogesh s d

Apr 26, 2018

The course was basic. Exercises were way too easy.

By Paul K

Mar 2, 2018

Very basic, but a great introduction

By Deleted A

Feb 28, 2017

Funny and Intuitive explanations.

By Thuan A B

Feb 28, 2019

Not that challenging

By Bhavya S

Oct 29, 2017

It started out very well, but towards the end there was inadequate intuition provided. For instance, the binomial and normal distribution done directly through functions in excel stripped away the intuition. There was a missing base to these. Overall, the examples picked out were very interesting and would capture my attention.

By Nils A

Jun 3, 2018

Extremely distracting accent and voice, can't focus at all on what is being said

By Ahmed M Y O

Nov 21, 2017

very basic

By Riccardo D C

Mar 3, 2019

The multiple choice questions in the quizzes, with their slippery, quite similar yet tricky possible answers, makes the course absolutely distracting.

By DONG Q

Jul 12, 2018

too simple