Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Skills by IIMA - IIM Ahmedabad

4.8
stars
1,134 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the Leadership Skills course! In our increasingly complex world, understanding the practice of leadership is critical. In simpler words, leadership is the practice of influencing people to meet the challenges that will enable them to achieve important individual and organizational goals. This course provides a foundation for leadership practice and aims to take you on a journey of self-discovery. You will also gain insight into building inner stability and developing your leadership skills. This is a beginner course designed for professionals from diverse work backgrounds. The course helps you lean on your experiences and strengthen your capacity to lead across boundaries, from any political or organizational position, with or without authority. The course will also enable you to learn important leadership skills, clarifying the relationships among key concepts such as definitions of leadership, self-management, authority, power, influence, politics, negotiations, change management, decision-making, and various leadership styles. This knowledge will provide you with a practical and coherent theoretical framework for applying and exercising leadership. Lastly, the course explores the challenge of managing the inevitable personal stresses and dangers of leading a team. The course draws from business management, philosophy, spirituality, history, literature, sports, communications, and psychology. To succeed in this course, you should have experience or a basic understanding of working in organizations....

Top reviews

MG

Jun 19, 2023

very good course. covered all aspects of Leadership Skills and the instructor Dr. Vishal Gupta is a great faculty. His method of presentation and explaining each topic is very clear and specific.

AH

Sep 17, 2023

Very nicely briefed by Prof. Vishal Gupta. This course enhances the skills of individuals to be more effective at their organisational endeavours and after completing this one comes out stronger.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 428 Reviews for Leadership Skills

By SOURIT K

Apr 22, 2023

Best leadership lessons with practical examples. The added epic "Mahabharatha" is helpful to incorporate extraordinary pieces of knowledge into our daily life which is a gift. I would like to request Prof. Vishal Gupta to start other courses too in leadership by drawing analogies from the Vedas and other old scriptures.

By Bhagya l

Apr 15, 2023

Learnt a lot about Leadership Culture Emotional Intelligence..

Taught how a Leader should be and should not be ..

By Akhil S

May 12, 2023

As someone who recently completed the Leadership Skills course at the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, I have to say that it was an incredibly enriching and well-organized experience. The curriculum covered a wide range of topics related to leadership, including leadership styles and behaviors, managing ethical dilemmas, developing organizational culture, handling change, power dynamics, and politics, and even leadership lessons from The Mahabharata. Including real-life case studies allowed us to apply the theoretical concepts we learned to practical situations. Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their leadership abilities and positively impact their organization and beyond.

By akshay r

Jun 10, 2023

Amazing course, great leadership lessons to learn. Thanks to the professor for all his hardwork & efforts. I have personally referred this course to my friends as well. ROI is exceptional.

By Tarun K

Jun 4, 2023

A must for all in today's challenging times. Anyone who is in a leadership role or looking to get in to a leadership role should compulsorily go through this course. Very concise and to the point giving life examples. Their module on Mahabharata and the leadeship skills of various characters in this epic is very well formulated and we can relate to the same very easily. Great course by Prof. Vishal Gupta. Kudos.

By shivendra p

Oct 18, 2023

Superb Learning,clear fundamentals about leading downwards as well as leading upwards.Networking importance and how we can grow it.All real life business formulas are incorporated at one place .

By Nitin S

May 12, 2023

Thank you for this well-designed skill development course.. A lot of insight and knowledge was imparted by Faculty Prof V. Gupta. my gratitude to him, IIMA and coursera. Thanks Nitin Sharma

By Mukesh T

Jun 15, 2023

course was excellent but i am unable to get my certificate though i have completed all the courses . asking for pay. it was a free course

By Sonnal S S

Apr 14, 2023

Very nice self reflective and very good course for leaders. In case you run your own company or a senior manager in a company this is a must course for you to evaluate your thinking styles and the way you handle your daily job as well as life.

I thank Professor Vishal Gupta for bringing this course to Coursera.

By Shelly A

May 22, 2023

Thank you for an outstanding course! The content was well-structured, engaging, and enriched my understanding of the subject. The instructors were knowledgeable and supportive throughout. I appreciate the valuable skills and knowledge I've gained, which will undoubtedly benefit me in my future endeavors.

By Neel P

Jul 13, 2023

Excellent course. One can learn alot from this Course. Prof Vishal Gupta Sir explained everything well in detail.

I recommend this Course to everyone out there who want to learn and grow in their professional career.

Thank you IIM-Ahmedabad and Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

By Venkateswara R

Nov 9, 2023

The best instructor ever. I thoroughly enjoyed the training. The training helped me deal with the crisis better in my personal and professional life. I strongly recommend this course and expect more courses like this from Prof. Vishal Gupta sir.

By Abu H

Sep 18, 2023

Very nicely briefed by Prof. Vishal Gupta. This course enhances the skills of individuals to be more effective at their organisational endeavours and after completing this one comes out stronger.

By Mithu G

Jun 20, 2023

very good course. covered all aspects of Leadership Skills and the instructor Dr. Vishal Gupta is a great faculty. His method of presentation and explaining each topic is very clear and specific.

By Abhishek J

Oct 3, 2023

This was an insightful course. The video lesson were really useful. This is a must watch for those aspiring to become successful leaders who are going to lead the organization in the long run.

By Jothikumar J

Sep 29, 2023

Commendable Course on Leadership Skills! I eagerly anticipate applying these newfound skills in my upcoming assignments, driven by the excitement of enhancing my knowledge and capabilities.

By Priyak M

Jan 30, 2024

It was a great experience. Very informative and brilliantly curated. Learned about leadership skills in depth. Highly recommended course on leadership.

By SHAJEENDRAN N

May 22, 2023

Excellent course. Thanks to Professor Vishal Gupta for extremely good presentation and videos which was very in gaining knowledge in Leadership Skills

By Rajnish K

Apr 15, 2023

Very good learning ... very good ilustration...very good content....thank you availaing the same...thank IMA-A and thank you Instructor

By DHANRAJ K

May 11, 2023

My first course could not have been better than this one, Prof. Vishal Gupta sir is a genius.

By Nikhil B

May 6, 2023

Thank you So much Vishal Sir for this Fantastic

Course. I really Appreciate your Efforts.

By Satyajeet B

Apr 7, 2023

thanks coursera for giving me this oppertunity to enhance my skill..

By Ankit T

Sep 9, 2023

I have completed the entire course however it is still showing as uncompleted. Seems because I have not opted for paying fee for graded questions.

By Dr. S S

Jul 31, 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed attending the course online. Thanks to Prof. Vishal Gupta for designing such a course. Few of the positive points of the course, I wish to highlight are as follows:

1. Interesting Topics: Having interesting and engaging topics kept the learners motivated and excited about the subject matter.

2. Relevant Content with Practical Examples: Including relevant content and real-world examples helped the learners understand how the concepts apply to their everyday lives or professional situations.

3. Clear and Understandable Language: Explaining complex concepts in simple, understandable language helped in effective learning and comprehension.

4. Nice PowerPoint Presentations: Well-designed PowerPoint presentations enhanced the learning experience by organizing information in a visually appealing manner.

5. Sufficient Time and Guidance: Having adequate time to learn and absorb the course material, along with guidance from a knowledgeable resource person, provided a supportive learning environment.

6. Peer Assessment: Peer assessment was a valuable learning tool, as it encouraged learners to critically analyze others' work and apply what they have learned to real-world examples.

7. Practice Quizzes and Assessments: Regular quizzes and assessments helped reinforce the learning process and ensured that learners stay attentive throughout the course.

THANK YOU

By Santosh J

Jul 5, 2023

Vishal Gupta, an instructor at IIM Ahmedabad, possesses exceptional leadership skills and imparts valuable knowledge through his courses. With a transformative teaching style, he equips students with essential leadership skills for real-world challenges. His deep expertise and industry experience shine through as he provides practical insights and valuable perspectives. Vishal Gupta's teaching fosters collaboration, strategic thinking, and decision-making, while emphasizing emotional intelligence and ethical leadership. Students benefit from his guidance on change management, negotiation, and innovation, as he inspires them to think creatively and adapt to uncertainties. His engaging and interactive teaching style connects theory to practice, creating a rich learning experience. Vishal Gupta's mentorship inspires students, nurturing their potential and preparing them to become effective leaders. Overall, his course and teaching skills at IIM Ahmedabad leave a lasting impact on students, equipping them with the necessary tools to excel in their leadership journeys. Thank you so much, will have some more courses similarlly -Santosh Jadhav