Chevron Left
Back to Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
3,527 ratings
928 reviews

About the Course

Business professionals in non-technical roles have a unique opportunity to lead or influence machine learning projects. If you have questions about machine learning and want to understand how to use it, without the technical jargon, this course is for you. Learn how to translate business problems into machine learning use cases and vet them for feasibility and impact. Find out how you can discover unexpected use cases, recognize the phases of an ML project and considerations within each, and gain confidence to propose a custom ML use case to your team or leadership or translate the requirements to a technical team....

Top reviews

AK
Apr 29, 2020

Apt level of coverage for business professionals and project managers. There were few advertisements for the google training which can be minimised by just referring and not going too much in detail.

VK
Apr 4, 2020

An excellent course to understand the multiple use cases of Machine learning along with 3 Labs for hands-on training,that too,without any coding :-).\n\nOne of the best courses available on Coursera.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 926 Reviews for Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud

By Sai S

Apr 28, 2020

Not worth it gone for it cause it was available for me free it's not the basic and not the intermediate course it's some what in the middle of both which make the course hard to understand, If you want to a kick start with AI with zero knowledge go for the AI for everyone course which is the best for starters.

By Mandeep G

Apr 17, 2020

This is mostly a Google advertizement for its products. This is also lost in between, not targetted towards either analytics managers (too basic) or business managers (too technical and not relevant). But still informative in certain places

By KAUSHIK J

Apr 27, 2020

There is more that you can add. I felt it was rip off. We need more practical examples of how companies use ML. What are different models of machine. The lab exercises were interesting though.

By Ro R

May 6, 2020

Provides a broad outline of ML. Probably too broad to be of any actual use. Ends up being an advertisement for Google products. Wish there was more of Val Fontama, and less of Lak Lakshmanan.

By Shalahuddin A A

Apr 20, 2020

Because it is made from GCP, of course, there is a part when they showcase their products. I think I would not pay for 55 USD for this course because it is more like a general lecture.

By Martin R

May 6, 2020

An overview but lacks depth. Mainly as an advertising for the Google Cloud Platform and the Consulting Services Offered.

By George R P

Sep 9, 2019

Felt Like Payed for Ad from Google.

Initial parts were good.

By Md S

Jul 21, 2020

very bad accent .

By José V V L

Dec 17, 2020

The course changed without notice from "AI for business professionals" to "Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud" so all the progress was lost. It changed the content and the activities and quizzes. I don't want to finish it anymore and it's a shame because it was a very good course. Changes like these shouldn't be done without notice.

El curso cambió sin previo aviso de "AI for business professionals" a "Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud", así que todo el progreso se perdió. Cambió todo el contenido y todas las tareas y exámenes. Ya no dan ganas de terminarlo y es una pena porque era un muy buen curso. Deberían evitar estos cambios tan abruptos sin avisar previamente.

By Rajeev G

Oct 20, 2020

I was offered financial aid. Which prompted me to join. I waited for 15 days and did not start the free trial, as instructed by the site. The process of financial aid is not transparent. No communication from coursera of the status like - under process/review/acceptance. Why this 15 days period, if you want students, tell them immediately. Even after starting the course after 15 days, every assessment asks for payment.

By Kristoffer H

Apr 9, 2020

The course tends to unclear on what you need to learn from the material for quizzes and then quizzes on industry knowledge not covered in the material. The Qwiklabs graded assignments used in this course has numerous bugs that can use up your attempts at performing the assignments. The Qwiklabs set up used can also make it difficult to pass for people with certain disabilities.

By Aren C

Sep 15, 2020

The tutorial made no sense. Could not follow the instructions to set up the lab i.e the rest of the course could not be completed.

By Juan M

Mar 1, 2020

Exercises are slow. GUIs offered for the exercises are terrible. And explanations are hand-wavy at best!

By Octavio R

Apr 16, 2020

Comentan que es gratis y no te dejan concluirlo hasta que lo compres, es un engaño

By Kimberly A

Aug 24, 2019

This course is awful. I recommend everyone stay away. I want my money back.

By FONG Y K

Apr 8, 2020

confusing and poorly structured. basically a promotion to their tools

By omair m

Apr 26, 2020

Let me un-enroll please. One of your videos was outdated.

By David H

Aug 2, 2019

The quizzes are very badly designed

By Deleted A

May 16, 2020

Is there a way to cancel?

By Guntur B K

Apr 20, 2020

found it not interesting

By Radha K S

Aug 18, 2020

no option for qwiklabs

By Muhammad B A

May 13, 2020

really bad experience

By Bipasha C

Aug 15, 2020

very difficult

By MANIRATAN D

May 18, 2020

Not Relevant

By Thomas S

Nov 10, 2020

Paywall!