Chevron Left
Back to Agile Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Project Management by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
193 ratings

About the Course

The goal of this third course in the Project Management Specialization examines the philosophy and process of managing projects using Agile project management. Students in this course will learn the Agile philosophy and process including the Scrum framework, sprints, and user stories. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to distinguish between predictive and agile project management methodologies and understand the benefits of delivering value early in an engineering project. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Engineering in Engineering Management (ME-EM) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The ME-EM is designed to help engineers, scientists, and technical professionals move into leadership and management roles in the engineering and technical sectors. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the ME-EM is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience. Learn more about the ME-EM program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/me-engineering-management-boulder. Logo image courtesy of Alex Lion, available on Unsplash at https://unsplash.com/photos/qOvxHjOrx4k...

Top reviews

ND

Jul 21, 2023

I really enjoyed this course as it introduced me to new concepts, reinforced existing concepts, but above it was enjoyable to follow. Very focused and precise in its analyses

Highly recommended

GG

Dec 14, 2023

It was a very good informative course. I had zero knowledge about project management before taking this course, but right now after completing it I can boldly say that I am a project manager.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 45 Reviews for Agile Project Management

By Ashley G

Jan 8, 2023

I would not recommend this course as a first course introduction to Agile. The material is so thin and poorly explained that you will learn nothing. There are more links to articles than video content or lectures. I did well because this is my 5th Agile course, which I am using to ensure I know Scrum like the back of my hand before I take my PSM certification. But if I hadn't already learned so much I'm sure I would have failed those exams miserably.

You would do better to start with Google's PM specialization, then move to IBM (who is second to Google in their content). from there you can then try this one or the Darden course, but so far none of them (including the Agile Leadership which was a complete waste of time) provide as much insight as the previous mentioned courses. I will be trying Hong Kong Uni and Illinois next. I hope at least one of them is as good, but so far none of them have been as informative. This was by far the least.

By Tom L

Oct 26, 2023

Very useful information, I have been in technology for over 20 years and working in Agile for the last several years and still learned and took a lot away from this course.

By Uğur Ç

May 20, 2024

Deneme süresinde, bitirdiğim kursun Sertifikasını vermiyorsunuz

By Aanuoluwa A

May 30, 2023

I recently completed a project management course, and I must say that it was an incredibly valuable and enriching experience. The course provided me with a comprehensive understanding of project management principles, methodologies, and best practices. Here's my review of the course.

Content and Curriculum: The content of the course was well-structured and covered all the essential aspects of project management. From project initiation and planning to execution, monitoring, and closing, each phase was thoroughly explained with real-life examples and case studies. The curriculum was comprehensive and provided a solid foundation in project management concepts.

Instructor and Teaching Methodology: The instructor was highly knowledgeable and had extensive experience in the field of project management. They effectively conveyed complex concepts in a clear and concise manner, making it easy to grasp the material. The teaching methodology incorporated a combination of lectures, group discussions, and practical exercises, which enhanced the learning experience and encouraged active participation.

Course Materials and Resources: The course materials provided were comprehensive and well-organized. The textbooks, handouts, and supplementary resources were informative and complemented the lectures effectively. Additionally, the course offered access to online platforms and tools that facilitated collaborative project management and allowed for hands-on practice.

Practical Application and Case Studies: One of the highlights of the course was the emphasis on practical application. Through various case studies and simulated projects, we were able to apply the knowledge gained and tackle real-world project scenarios. This hands-on approach significantly enhanced my problem-solving and decision-making skills in project management.

Interaction and Networking: The course fostered a collaborative learning environment, promoting interaction among participants. Group activities, discussions, and peer feedback sessions allowed for the exchange of ideas and experiences. This not only enhanced the learning process but also provided an opportunity to network with professionals from diverse industries.

Improvement Areas: While the course was overall excellent, there were a few areas that could be improved. Firstly, more practical exercises and real-life examples during the lectures would have further reinforced the concepts. Additionally, incorporating more interactive online components, such as virtual project simulations or online forums, would enhance engagement and encourage continuous learning beyond the classroom.

Conclusion: Overall, the project management course was an invaluable learning experience. It equipped me with the necessary knowledge, skills, and tools to effectively manage projects in a professional setting. The content was comprehensive, the instructor was knowledgeable, and the practical application exercises were highly beneficial. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their project management capabilities.

By Ignacio C

May 21, 2024

Un excelente curso para iniciar la comprensión y las posibles aplicaciones de los métodos ágiles de gestión de proyectos y de compañías. Introduce a la "Agilidad" como concepto o mentalidad para desarrollar un gestión colaborativa y a las metodologías "Agiles" como herramientas de implementación para el cambio de mentalidad. Curso muy recomendable y útil en estas epocas de cambio.

By Poonam K

Sep 20, 2023

This course very detailed. It teaches Scrum method, Kanban Method and Agile management in very details. The resources shared in this course are very helpful to understand all these Agile approaches , used in businesses today.

By Bander A A

Sep 18, 2022

in fact to know the methodologies and other important related course such as ,prdouduct backlog,scrum master and sprint all the requirement very impratant to undersatnd how this works in profinisinal way.

By Nami D

Jul 22, 2023

I really enjoyed this course as it introduced me to new concepts, reinforced existing concepts, but above it was enjoyable to follow. Very focused and precise in its analyses

Highly recommended

By Gloria

Dec 15, 2023

It was a very good informative course. I had zero knowledge about project management before taking this course, but right now after completing it I can boldly say that I am a project manager.

By Orkan A

Oct 3, 2023

Really is the best thing to do in my life. I am honoured. Dear guests, you need to see this..

By Dwi P

Jan 12, 2023

I got to know some of the management systems that large companies have begun to implement

By Temirlan R

Nov 29, 2023

I recommend to start from Google Project Management course, then go to this course

By Vishal V

Aug 2, 2023

It was a good course. It helped me understand about agile and the practices.

By Şifa K

May 7, 2024

Thank you very much for the training where I learned great information.

By Septa M P

Aug 8, 2023

Thank you for makin me understand the fundamental of Project Management

By Shahid M

Nov 1, 2022

Very informative and interesting course and much more for leaning

By Md.Mahfuzul A

May 22, 2023

This will help you to understand the whole Agile process

By Abdullah A T

Feb 27, 2024

A very productive and useful content for working life!

By Ramkumar J

Jun 27, 2023

Amazing content and great training videos, thanks

By Jamil A R K

Nov 21, 2022

Very Useful and knowledgale course. Thank you

By Mudassir H

Oct 11, 2023

A great learning experience.

By Michael D

Oct 7, 2023

Very powerful information.

By ANTHONY B

May 3, 2023

great option for learning

By Ken H

Apr 3, 2024

Great course, thank you!

By YERKHAN Y

May 30, 2023

Great course! Thanks!