Chevron Left
Back to Microsoft Azure for Data Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microsoft Azure for Data Engineering by Microsoft

4.5
stars
564 ratings

About the Course

The world of data has evolved and the advent of cloud technologies is providing new opportunities for businesses to explore. In this course, you will learn the various data platform technologies available, and how a Data Engineer can take advantage of this technology to an organization's benefit. This course part of a Specialization intended for Data engineers and developers who want to demonstrate their expertise in designing and implementing data solutions that use Microsoft Azure data services anyone interested in preparing for the Exam DP-203: Data Engineering on Microsoft Azure (beta). This is the first course in a program of 10 courses to help prepare you to take the exam so that you can have expertise in designing and implementing data solutions that use Microsoft Azure data services. The Data Engineering on Microsoft Azure exam is an opportunity to prove knowledge expertise in integrating, transforming, and consolidating data from various structured and unstructured data systems into structures that are suitable for building analytics solutions that use Microsoft Azure data services. Each course teaches you the concepts and skills that are measured by the exam. By the end of this Specialization, you will be ready to take and sign-up for the Exam DP-203: Data Engineering on Microsoft Azure (beta)....

Top reviews

WG

Oct 5, 2023

In practice exam there was question related to use of dedicated services or clusterless, i chose dedicated and it marked me wrong although the feedback said that answer was dedicated.

SL

Feb 24, 2024

Great jumpstart! Surprisingly, this confirmed how much I already knew about the azure stack. Didn't realize that I knew as much as I did. Very pleased with this course!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 98 Reviews for Microsoft Azure for Data Engineering

By Jerome R

Oct 4, 2021

This course takes a more marketing than technical approach. As a result, the information is diffuse and unstructured. I have spent many hours watching the videos and will not be able to advise my clients in their choice.

By Christophe H

Aug 9, 2022

This course inundates the student with jargon and a myriad of Microsoft Product^tm without really explaining anything or giving useful, practical examples. I don't feel like I've learned anything yet somehow I can already download a certificate. Not impressed so far.

By Afshin S

May 31, 2023

The instructor reads from a tele-prompter or something. it is just a compilation of words thrown at the learner. going through a list of jargons. absolutely useless. This is perhaps the worst possible method of teaching.

By Nitin V D

Aug 15, 2022

Very well good understanding on azure data manage services as well as with open source how to deal with Both btach and Streaming data

By Smit C

Sep 12, 2021

It's a great course to understand different Azure services in great detail so you can use them as required.

By Pekka R

Dec 23, 2021

There was some technical issues in practice exams, for example I was once seeing the explanation why this is not the right answer before i clicked the submit button

By Mohamed A

Jul 13, 2022

course is Introducation to data engineering and contains a lot of theoritical information with new expressions related to Azure with lack of practical examples which makes it boring a little bite.

By Wael S

Jul 26, 2023

I enjoyed and benefited quite a lot from this course. It is enriched with valuable information, and as a computer engineer, I needed to know the difference between different types of Data storage, integrations, analytics, and transformation, and their respective services in Microsoft Azure. I stopped the videos many times and searched for keywords I needed to familiarize myself with, such as Hadoop, Jason, XML, U-SQL, and Power BI.

By Ahmad R

May 29, 2023

This course provided an introductory overview of on-premises and cloud-based technologies at an abstract level. I had the opportunity to explore Azure services used for data engineering projects. As a beginner in Azure, it was the perfect starting point for familiarizing myself with Azure cloud services.

By Waqar G

Oct 6, 2023

In practice exam there was question related to use of dedicated services or clusterless, i chose dedicated and it marked me wrong although the feedback said that answer was dedicated.

By Sam L

Feb 25, 2024

Great jumpstart! Surprisingly, this confirmed how much I already knew about the azure stack. Didn't realize that I knew as much as I did. Very pleased with this course!

By Ahmed k

Apr 9, 2022

This introductry course really helped me to understand the emerging technologies in the field of big data and their use cases according to the business requirements.

By Jose J M

Jan 14, 2022

Great overview of Azure cloud environment. I found helpful the summary on the different tools available for data, A.I and analytics projects.

By Henry L L

Jun 27, 2023

Great course about the Azure Data Engineering overview! You can't be a Data Engineer without having all these knowledges...

By Bryan M

Jul 5, 2023

Great introductory course for Data Engineer in Azure. I look forward to putting into practice the learning topics.

By Jéssica A C

Jan 9, 2024

Me ha parecido un excelente curso donde se abarca lo necesario para entender y querer la certificación.

By Francis U E

Sep 1, 2023

Lovely. Very clear and topics are repeated which helps to get used to the many terminologies.

By Farha N

Jul 31, 2023

This course let me dive deeper into data handling and analysis. Good course

By Jerome K

Apr 20, 2024

I have so many things from this course and I got upskilled my level

By Emiliano G

Jan 16, 2023

A very simple and good intro to the Data Engineering and the DP-203

By Sai K M

May 25, 2022

Covered all the aspectd required for Data engineer in a clear way

By Cristian H

Mar 25, 2023

Amazing course to introduce in the world of data engeneering

By Sujeet

Jul 26, 2023

A great course with detailed explanations to every topic.

By Pritesh P

Apr 19, 2022

Very good insights into Azure Data Engineering topic

By Sivanujan S

Mar 11, 2024

Well-structured basic concepts. Good for beginners.