Chevron Left
Back to Networks and Communications Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Networks and Communications Security by (ISC)²

4.7
stars
91 ratings
20 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Networks and Communications Security Course! In the Networks and Communications Security Course, you will learn about the network structure, data transmission methods, transport formats, and the security measures used to maintain integrity, availability, authentication, and confidentiality of the information being transmitted. Concepts for both public and private communication networks will be discussed. Course Objectives 1. Describe network-related security issues 2. Identify protective measures for telecommunication technologies 3. Define processes for controlling network access 4. Identify processes for managing LAN-based security 5. Describe procedures for operating and configuring networked-based security devices 6. Define procedures to implement and operate wireless technologies...

Top reviews

MK

Dec 23, 2019

In-depth knowledge of how networks and communication security is administered and the issues that affect it. I highly recommend this course.

GB

Jul 03, 2018

Great course. The instructor was clearly a subject matter expert who broke it down so it was easy to understand. Thank you.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Networks and Communications Security

By BISHWAJIT P G

Jan 26, 2019

fantastic course

By Robert T

Jun 04, 2020

This was an excellent course. The materials and topics used enabled me to gain a much better understanding of securing company networks. I can immediately apply the newly acquired knowledge in my date to date job activities.

I definitely recommend you take this course.

By Moses W K

Dec 23, 2019

In-depth knowledge of how networks and communication security is administered and the issues that affect it. I highly recommend this course.

By Gavin B

Jul 03, 2018

Great course. The instructor was clearly a subject matter expert who broke it down so it was easy to understand. Thank you.

By borne d

Mar 16, 2020

Covers everything the young IT security professional should know - Masterfully compiled and presented.

By MOGOLO M

Mar 26, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and am ready to practice everything i have a learned

By Rashi D

Mar 22, 2019

It was really a good and beneficial course. I literally have learned many new things.

By Maksim Y

Mar 25, 2019

Great course to refresh networking knowledge and improve security knowledge.

By AMER A S

Oct 26, 2018

thanks for this great knowledge that you granted me in my like

By Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

Extremely detailed course.

By mowled k a

May 17, 2020

well explained and easy

By Mohamed E

Apr 24, 2019

it was a great journey

By Kanimozhi S S

Apr 01, 2019

Simple and Super!

By Isaac A A

Mar 18, 2020

great instructor

By SAMUEL B

Aug 18, 2019

Good course

By Gaurav

Feb 01, 2020

Excellent

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

By MASOOTH A

Jul 31, 2019

good

By liz a

Aug 30, 2019

its good and very useful

By Zohaib k B

Jan 10, 2020

Excellent.