Chevron Left
Back to Data Privacy Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Privacy Fundamentals by Northeastern University

4.7
stars
75 ratings
22 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to introduce data privacy to a wide audience and help each participant see how data privacy has evolved as a compelling concern to public and private organizations as well as individuals. In this course, you will hear from legal and technical experts and practitioners who encounter data privacy issues daily. This course will review theories of data privacy as well as data privacy in the context of social media and artificial intelligence. It will also explore data privacy issues in journalism, surveillance, new technologies like facial recognition and biometrics. Completion of the course will enable the participant to be eligible for CPE credit....

Top reviews

MN

Aug 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It is short, precise and crisp!\n\nThe examples were relevant and relatable.\n\nI would love to learn more about on this topic.

TK

Jul 09, 2020

data privacy is a best course to know how human beings to in social medias and what are the threat and this is future shining one of the courses

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Data Privacy Fundamentals

By Anujay S

Jul 02, 2020

Prof. Hartzog has designed an amazing course on Data Privacy and Privacy Law using excellent lectures, interviews and reading materials. This course would allow any individual to understand the nitty-grittys of data privacy as understood in the globe, US and the EU-GDPR. This course tells you more about how the existing protections of privacy are inadequate, the importance of "obscurity" and "trust", as well as perspectives that you should always bear in mind while dissecting privacy issues. Prof. Hartzog has put tremendous amounts of efforts in creating this course and I hope that he continues to create similarly interesting courses in future.

By Daniya M

Aug 09, 2020

It was an amazing experience with the Northeastern University.The fundamentals of data privacy and protection were taught in a crystal-clear manner. i gained a lot of knowledge about the basics of information security and data privacy. i would like to continue learning and gaining skills with the Northeastern University pertaining to ethical hacking and patching in the near future!

By Marzia N

Aug 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It is short, precise and crisp!

The examples were relevant and relatable.

I would love to learn more about on this topic.

By Thamarai k

Jul 09, 2020

data privacy is a best course to know how human beings to in social medias and what are the threat and this is future shining one of the courses

By Atma P

Aug 15, 2020

Truly with this certification programme I will surely be able to advance my career in a good manner and It was truly a great learning experience with an International exposure of what's rolling in the world and how this DAta Privacy yhingbis essential.

By BERFİN A

Sep 13, 2020

I loved every single lesson about this course. If you're searching a clear and brief information regarding privacy law matters you're in the right place.

By Amit J

Sep 14, 2020

Perfect balance of video, interview and reading articles . This course made complex things into simple training. Good job Coursera

By Ezeh F C

Aug 14, 2020

I must say, I learnt a lot and the fact that experts in different fields of privacy law were interviewed makes it top notch.

By Sharada N

Sep 18, 2020

VERY DETAILED UNDERSTANDING. WELL KNOWLEDGED PROFESSORS. THANKS FOR ALL THE INSIGHTS ON DATA PRIVACY

By Maajarv.kristiina@gmail.com

Aug 26, 2020

Perfect short introduction and overview about the data protection topic.

By Winston A W

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Jose C G

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent content!

By Mrs.G.Sivabrindha I T

Sep 23, 2020

Thank u Trainer

By Arjun S

Sep 07, 2020

Amazing course!

By Nandivada P E

Jun 20, 2020

super course

By Edgardo T C

Jul 07, 2020

Informative

By JOJI T A

Aug 18, 2020

WELL

By Peddireddi A K

Aug 03, 2020

i

By SRIKRISHNAN S

Jul 29, 2020

If you are person interested in learning deep about privacy law and data protection. Then you have to do this course.

By Anil K V

Jun 24, 2020

well sttructured

By victor t

Aug 17, 2020

Very good

By Saudamini S

Jul 29, 2020

V