Chevron Left
Back to Oracle SQL Proficiency

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oracle SQL Proficiency by LearnQuest

4.6
stars
107 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to help you continue learning about Oracle SQL and database management. We will look more closely at the Create, Alter, and Update commands, explore database relationships, and demonstrate how to use database views and SQL functions. It is recommended that you complete the first three courses of this specialization prior to this one....

Top reviews

SK

Nov 25, 2021

One of the best courses among all the other three. This is very helpful in learning and implementing SQL queries, and performing CRUD operations on a database.

KD

Feb 26, 2023

This course is perfect for beginners and intermediate individuals to learn about databases.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Oracle SQL Proficiency

By أحمد م ف م س

Sep 7, 2021

The theory and explanation was good, there is no practice, the Demo is pooring, the reading is pooring

By Thirumala V S J

Mar 27, 2022

The Specialization is mostly having docs from oracle. If I wanted to learn I could have gone there directly. And the SQL queries in proficiency are also basic. Not even gone to joins and procedures. Very dissapointed

By Marharyta K

Feb 4, 2022

Very good examples and good explanations of them. The lecturer is truly experienced. Thank you!

By Joao C

Jan 27, 2022

Very well explained and detailed course, thanks!

By Tihamer T

Aug 8, 2022

I expected to be proficient after this course. Yes, I learned a few things, but not enough to consider myself proficient. For example, I did not learn enough SQL do my job (which includes complext nested joins).

By Sheikh S K

Nov 26, 2021

One of the best courses among all the other three. This is very helpful in learning and implementing SQL queries, and performing CRUD operations on a database.

By Charles P

Jan 25, 2022

It's a good course, all what I need for mu job :)

By NISHANT K

Jan 22, 2022

Awsome Course

By Sammy T

Jun 11, 2022

great work

By Raju J

Nov 7, 2022

Good and simple presentation

By Krishna K U

Jan 21, 2022

Really amazing course ..

By Prashant S

Jan 12, 2022

Excellent experience

By Samuel G

Aug 31, 2022

very essential

By SAmuel G

Aug 31, 2022

very helpful

By Purnima E

Oct 10, 2022

good

By Kamali

Sep 20, 2022

Good

By Sourav K

Jan 28, 2022

best

By Lourdes A

Mar 22, 2023

I enjoyed the learning experience and was able to understand the instructor

However, I had an issue with one of the questions in the quiz. If the following is documented in the course:

The table owner and the database owner automatically gain the following privileges on the table and are able to grant these privileges to other users: INSERT, SELECT, REFERENCES, TRIGGER and UPDATE. These privileges cannot be revoked from the table and database owners.

Quiz Question: Can the insert, select, references, trigger and update privileges be revoked from the table and database owners? The answer should be ==> No , but I was marked incorrect indicating I should have selected "yes".

I don't understand this answer if it is clearly stating that the above privileges CANNOT BE REVOKED from the table and D/B owners.

The result from the quiz says... it should be yes ==>- Sorry, no. The table and database owner automatically gain thee privileges and can grant them to other users.

The above statement does not answer the question asked. The question was can the privileges be revoked from the owners.

By Kheem P D

Feb 27, 2023

This course is perfect for beginners and intermediate individuals to learn about databases.

By Imtiaz R

Apr 5, 2023

every thing perfect related this course Of Oracle SQL Proficiency

By Hanzala N

Aug 20, 2023

Very impressive course. I am learning a lot from here. Thanks

By yendri k

Jul 21, 2023

ok