Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,477 ratings
1,635 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,628 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Beatris B R

Nov 8, 2016

A course very rich in information and experiential. Very good to have direct contact with great researchers of the area. And Barbara is a sweet person.

By Nibadita C

Oct 31, 2020

A really beneficial course. It helped me to change the perceptions and perspectives of my life. I am really feeling blessed by completing this course.

By Sabrina S

Sep 13, 2020

Absolutely amazing course! Strong foundation, clear explanations, applications in real life situations and lots of great references for further study.

By Duya Z

May 28, 2017

Gain insight to positive emotions and the function of positivity resonance, developed very helpful skills in improving the wellbeing on a daily basis.

By Alessandra S S

Aug 10, 2016

A truly inspiring and life changing course. This course helped me personally and professionally. Thank you Dr. Fredrickson and the rest of the team.

By Diana B

Feb 17, 2016

It was perfect. The talks had a proper duration, they were entertaining. The amount of theory and examples was perfectly balanced. I really liked it.

By Ireen A

Sep 14, 2020

From this course, I have learned how to be positive from very small things. It must be started from myself. Simple thanks can even change one's life.

By Al F B

Sep 8, 2020

Exceptional course. So much was learnt and I cant wait to put my work into good use. Thank you Dr. Fredrickson for making this course understandable!

By Victoria H

Dec 15, 2019

Excellent!, very good i am very happy couse im more positive now, thx to the Barbara, i am really happy :-) She is very didactic and great teacher!

By Sara

Jan 23, 2016

I liked the small group teaching style with interactions and opinions from the participants in the videos. Much more interesting than just a lecture.

By Lucilo d S v

May 23, 2019

Very good and instructive, i reccomend people start this course with the "Buddism and modern psychology". They complement themselves in a unique way

By Felipe J C

May 23, 2016

Thanks to professor Barbara Fredrickson, and her invited participants, I could learn more about positive psychology and specially positive emotions.

By Reuben W B

Dec 19, 2021

A good session and a various subjective inputs and practices on Positive Psychology. Practices that would contribute to the betterment of humanity.

By Ineke B

Dec 8, 2016

Very interesting course. I like the perspective of positivity, instead of only looking for problems in people's lives (like psychology does mostly)

By Anna F

Jan 16, 2021

It is a really interesting seminar. I love the way Dr. Fredrickson speaks and analyzing the topic. This course really opened my eyes and my heart!

By Lilian S

Nov 20, 2020

This course is an informative one. Positivity in life improve individual and collective functioning, psychological well-being and physical health.

By MUNAGALA H

Aug 29, 2020

Its very good stream i came across very good information and i gained lot of knowledge and try to know interesting facts about psychology thankyou

By LAVANYA D

Jul 22, 2020

it was really very helpful to understand one's positive emotions and its benefits. thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn and understand.

By Freddy S

Jun 14, 2020

I found this course very informative when I start I could not stop I just wanted to complete the course at once. I thank you for this opportunity.

By Amina M

Oct 27, 2020

This course was amazing. Like how professor talked with 4 other professional, a number of great examples helped me to change or broaden my ideas.

By KevinBi

Apr 2, 2018

absolutely life-changing course. I have been so amazed by the extent that experimental psychology translates into real-life applicable practices.

By jazeel C

Jul 14, 2021

Good one, will make great impacts in our daily life, the lectures, discussions, interviews and other notes are really helpful and well organized

By Kamal J

Jun 3, 2020

My first ever course as of Psychology. It was really excellent. It will definitely help me to build positive connection in my future ahead......

By FWL L

Apr 22, 2021

虽然有字幕翻译,但是有些地方理解的不是很好,可能是些专业词汇不能很好的理解,需要自己再去学习; 很喜欢老师的慈爱冥想,与他人积极情绪的共鸣,学会感恩,还有扑克牌那张图--我们一直在经历这些,只是我们不曾注意过,感谢老师为我这条道,让我对积极情绪理解更加的清晰,并拥有更好的心态。🙏😄

By Nelson L

Sep 30, 2020

Very Practical approach towards creating not just positive moments in the present but also leading towards more such positivity for the future.