Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Positive Psychology , The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
2,033 ratings
636 reviews

About this Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

By JC

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

By RP

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is a area that bleeds into other fields of study and can be applied in many different settings. I enjoyed the varying uses of visuals, videos, and discussions

Filter by:

630 Reviews

By Danielle Dailey

Mar 18, 2019

amazing insightful and all around a great reminder :)

By Gavin 't Lam

Mar 17, 2019

Easy program to follow inspiring content

By Ding Xia

Mar 16, 2019

It is useful for me cause I have never reach the field. And thank to the teachers.

By Jaison Cook

Mar 07, 2019

Barbara Fredrickson is a leader in the Positive Psychology movement for good reason. She is steady and measured in explaining and demonstrating her broaden and build framework as well as the importance resonating positivity. This offers decent insight into an important area of Positive Psychology.

By Kathleen Shea

Mar 05, 2019

The science is so strong and well presented. The meditations are enriching even for a long-time meditator. The assignments skillfully make the applications to "real life" and finally, the supporting resources offer a treasure trove of additional information and scholarship and tools for maximizing the possibilities of positive resonance.

Thank you Dr. Frederickson and team!

By Patricia Lynn Tanner

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to Positive Psychology. Dr. Fredrickson is easy to understand, and expresses concepts well.

By Peggy Tan

Feb 26, 2019

Numerous good intervention tools that we can use. I like the way how Barbara got 3 of her institute professional to be involved and share their personal insight and discuss on the topic. It will be great if we can also connect with the course tutor i.e. Barbara to ask and discuss more on the application as some of us may apply this at work and have deeper question to ask.

By MINISHA MINOTRA

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course with wonderful content. the video lectures are superb and really enriching and enlightening.

By Marina El Halabi Abi Ghannam

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent choice to learn more about positive emotions!

By Adarsha Narayan Pradhan

Feb 17, 2019

Very Useful. Nice.