Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
4,843 ratings
1,466 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,456 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By William S

Aug 22, 2015

Dr. Barbra Fredrickson sheds light on a subject that is essential to the fulfillment of a well lived life. This is the good stuff. As I implement these simple practices into my everyday life I reap the rewards of energy, joy and closeness to others that is so often lacking in modern times. I highly recommended this course to everyone!

By Juan E E

Dec 16, 2020

This course may have covered concepts that I am already familiar with due to my social science background however being able to view things from a fresh perspective and to create something good out of them will be beneficial for everyone. Completing this course has made me ponder on pursuing a master's degree in Positive Psychology.

By Nano H

Dec 7, 2020

es muy gratificante haber terminado mi curso, gracias Dr Barbara, y a los panelistas, fue un reto grande en un comienzo por que mi idioma nativo es el español, pero gracias a la tecnología eso no fue impedimento, adentrarme en la psicología del positivismo es un viaje que hasta ahora comienza, bendiciones para todos, éxitos siempre.

By Shravani G

Sep 26, 2020

I was delighted to take up this course...I now understand how small little things of our daily life has an impact on our mind,body and sprit. I am grateful to Dr.Fredrickson for sharing so many interesting stuffs on positive psychology and I would also thank cousera and the people those who have worked behind the scenes.

-Thank you

By Patrice G

Apr 15, 2020

AT first, it felt like something that I already read about, and suddenly it moved into a totally surprising direction, and what was taught and discussed has changed me profoundly, I will never look again at the people around me the same way, knowing that not only do I do good for myself but more importantly for others. Thank you.

By J. M M

May 13, 2016

This is a truly wonderful course. Barbara Fredrickson is a great facilitator and has constructed a course that flows well with a wealth of information. She will leave with great knowledge and wonderful practices to infuse positivity resonance into every aspect of your daily life. This is a must take course for anyone and everyone.

By Veronika L

Nov 29, 2015

This course is wonderfully designed to give you a different perspective on how to be a positive person. It is a great start to having better and deeper relationships. It introduces and explains in detail the basic concepts and gives you tools to improve your overall daily interactions and helps you cope with negative experiences.

By Rebecca C

Jul 2, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed undergoing this course. I am certain that my life as well as the lives of people around me is going to change to some extent at least. Dr Barbra is so interesting and her experience is vast. The course is very well designed and I did not even feel like it was an online course. Highly recommend. Thank You.

By Selena G

Dec 12, 2020

I learned so much about how our positive emotional connections with others help us to be physically healthier and makes us actually live longer! How great this realization is and i will continue to explore micro moments of emotion in my daily life! Thank you Dr. Fredrickson for this great introduction to positive psychology!

By ANDREA L D T

Dec 1, 2020

The positive psychology movement and its ripple effect, made me feel like I'm part of something much bigger. It taught me to appreciate and be more aware of the important moments that I let go or simply ignored and now I know that those micro moments, as mentioned by Dr. Fredrickson, can have the ability to change the world.

By Adam C

Oct 31, 2015

Dr. Frederickson's work is the truth. It incorporates some of the keys to a better, happier life. While her theories are relatively young, and have yet to be reshaped and refined, they have encouraged me to reevaluate my priorities, and have given me some tools to help me reach the ultimate goal: true connection with others.

By Shawnte'-Amoure S

Sep 7, 2015

This is a great course that provides many tips, tools, and tricks, on how to make the choice of living a positive

life. The professor presents an entirely new way of viewing simple everyday issues or life challenges that allow

you to persevere in a more peaceful less stressful way. I am so happy to have taken this course.

By Alfonsus G

Jun 18, 2020

This course lets me know the importance of having positive thoughts. I also became aware that having positive thoughts is not a difficult thing to do. All the benefits and how to bring up positive thoughts for yourself and others will be learned and there is a practice of meditation too. I highly recommend this class.

By Zulma V

Nov 9, 2015

An excellent introduction of Positive Psychology and a very generous delivery of the course. I would like to thank Dr. Barbara L. Fredrickson and her team because the coherent and friendly methodology. I have reinforce my ideas about the huge possibilities that authentic social connections could imply. Thank you all.

.

By sarah b

Nov 3, 2016

Brilliant course. This has truly added to my life in a very positive way! I plan to teach a lot of this to my Yoga students and will be creating a one day Yoga with positive psychology workshop to bring our next year. I look forward to reading the books on your list, especially Barbara's. Please do another course!

By Deleted A

Sep 4, 2016

Really helpful to me on a daily basis, and motivating to encourage people I encounter during the day in similar positive directions. In turn, that has strengthened numerous work relationships.

Thank you for that, everyone involved had such great inputs and perspectives. That was also impressive, so thank you all!!

By Sharon

Aug 5, 2020

This was a brilliant course, the concepts taught has changed the way I think. I had a very unpleasant childhood and negativity was in a big supply. I am so glad i can rewrite my life by being intentional about positive emotions and maybe altering the chronic condition i live with. Thanks so much for this course

By magda r

Mar 3, 2016

Very usefull and easy going course. These information teach us a bit how to appriciate life, how to look for more positive perspective. It is enjoyable, it does not put to much presure, but the emphasis is on personal development, by that also social deveplopment around us.. Thank You, I wish You all the best!

By Lynx N

Sep 29, 2020

Rare is the course that is so well planned and delivered. I felt engaged throughout the videos and read much of the optional supplementary readings. It's nice to see a science-backed method of living a better life, and one that is even positive for others when you practice it. Highly recommend this course.

By Diana A H V

Dec 15, 2015

Este curso es una muy buena introducción a lo que es la psicología positiva y como podemos aplicar esto en nuestra vida cotidiana y laboral. Va más allá de si eres psicólogo o estas interesado en el área puesto a que lo que se aprende aplica también para la vida personal ayudando a un crecimiento personal.

By Bidisha C

Jun 24, 2017

I simply loved the course. The way it was explained citing day to day examples without using too much jargons made me internalise the concepts. In time even if I forget many of the course materials,I will definitely remember and apply most of the fundamentals taught during the course. very helpful indeed!

By Rohit M

May 13, 2017

An excellent course. Dr. Barbara Fredrickson shows the true depth behind positive emotions - how they are not just good for us momentarily but also how they are connected to our physical long term health and well-being.

A very well structured and delivered course ... loved it although I audited the course.

By Anoush D

Feb 14, 2019

i loved the course. Barbara Fredrickson is an amazing lecturer and i enjoyed every second of the course. I am planning to use obtained information in my work and to study and learn more about positive psychology especially about the way it works with children. Plus i am much more positive myself now :)

By Natalya G

Apr 29, 2019

i had no high expectations when i enrolled, but with each session my understanding of positive emotions deepened, bringing awareness and openness into my everyday routine and communications. i am also very grateful for Barbara Fredrickson for introducing scientifically-approved meditation into my life

By Jaison C

Mar 6, 2019

Barbara Fredrickson is a leader in the Positive Psychology movement for good reason. She is steady and measured in explaining and demonstrating her broaden and build framework as well as the importance resonating positivity. This offers decent insight into an important area of Positive Psychology.