Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
4,834 ratings
1,463 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,452 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Tammy C

Aug 31, 2020

I thoroughly have enjoyed Dr. Barbara Fredickson's Positive Psychology Class! The lessons have been enlightening and much needed for the times that we are collectively experiencing.

By Proskurov M

Aug 30, 2020

It's not only good educational and science based course, it also very practical and meaningful for everyone. I appreciate Barbara Fredrickson and all of course creators, thank you!

By Kristel D

Jun 27, 2020

I learned so much about myself but also about how other people act and why I react the way I do. Very helpful for not only relationships but also leadership and health. Well done.

By nevra e

May 18, 2020

If you want to change your perspective on life and feel better, you should definitely take this course.

I am very grateful.I believe I will be more positive after that.Thanks a lot!

By Razan Z K

Jul 26, 2017

I absolutely loved this course! It was rich and mind-stimulating with interesting questions and remarks. Thank you so much, Barb, for sharing in all the information on this course!

By Abhijit B

May 5, 2020

Positive Psychology has excited me since i found out about it. This course sustained that interest and helped understand the concept beyond the Wikipedia page that I had relied on

By Antonio G N

Nov 21, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It has very useful information to start practicing positive emotions, change your idea of love and have a better relationship with myself and others.

By Gabriela M G

Oct 16, 2020

Muy buen curso de Dr. Barbara L. Fredrickson , gracias por todo lo que compartió con nosotros, donde aprendimos el valor de la gratitud, bondad, meditación y psicología positiva.

By Sandra G

Nov 29, 2020

A great way to see all the riches positive psychology has to offer! Really appreciated all the new insights! Special thanks to Barbara for her wonderful work! Grtz from Germany!

By Paula B

Oct 1, 2020

Excelente, fue muy enriquecedor para fortalecer mi carrera.

Muchas gracias por brindar espacios con personas tan preparas, que nos brindan grandes aprendizajes para nuestra vida.

By Rosemarie A

Sep 29, 2020

Thank you! I really enjoyed this course. I will also try to demonstrate and apply more positivity in my life so that I can help others display more positive emotions. Thank you!

By Cinthia M O

Feb 2, 2016

This course has really help me to feel better, I have a different perspective of the world around me.

I´m not happy, I´m finding my inner peace by having more positive emotions.

By �lli P

Nov 9, 2020

It was really good course - I liked prof Fredrickson, her lessons and meditation so much. Hopefully this course of positive psychology made me better person. Thank you so much!

By Raihanah M

Aug 12, 2018

I enjoyed this course as it complemented my own readings about Positive Psychology. Thank you to Dr Fredrickson and the classmates who made the journey enjoyable and memorable.

By Dilu J P

Dec 9, 2017

Amazing eyeopener with wonderful practical solutions to stay positive. Highly recommended. I'm happy that I took this journey. Thank you Barbara and Team such a wonderful work.

By Iris L

Jan 1, 2021

Un excelente curso para entender mejor la importancia de esforzarnos por cultivar emociones positivas para conseguir más bienestar, salud y hacer más agradable nuestras vidas!

By Anna L A M

Jun 13, 2020

This course is very helpful to my professional practice. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Dr. Barbara L. Fredrickson. And thank you University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

By Franklin D S N

Feb 18, 2020

I fully believe that this course helped me to develop new skills in my daily life. it was an update on my future academic life. Since I met this platform, my life has changed.

By Angel C C

Oct 14, 2020

Its really a good course which has rasied up my positive thinking ....I loved this course ..Thanks alot for everyone who thaughted and groomed up me with positive thoughts 😇

By Ramasinghege C M R

May 24, 2020

This is really a great experience and I was too eager to learn the new things quickly so I could complete the course quickly. thank you so much for giving this opportunity!!!

By Mason M

Aug 8, 2017

Incredible course. I would recommend it to any human person who wants to experience more connection, positivity and joy in their lives. (so, you know, hopefully most people).

By Veronica C

Dec 14, 2015

Very thought provoking course with many real life implications and even put-into-practice course assignments. Something everyone should take the time to learn a little about.

By Tasneem H A

Nov 26, 2020

It really gives you an insight of how we can made the most of ourselves, being, body and mind also shows how emotions play a significant roles in the ways we view the world.

By Jetty R

Oct 26, 2020

This has been a very interesting course. I'm excited to see progress in the changes of of my daily perspective applying the concepts and theories I learned from this course.

By Nandini D

Jun 7, 2020

This course has given me so many learnings about emotions and it will be too much great for my future life.Thanks the respective instructor to present this wonderful course.