Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,478 ratings
1,635 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,630 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Srujana P

Jun 2, 2020

i loved the coarse because we see the world in our favor after doing this i learnt one thing that as there is two faces for a coin then learn to accept both .

By Kerrod H

May 19, 2017

Excellent course, thank you to all involved. I thoroughly enjoyed completing this course and now have great knowledge from the benefits of positive psychology.

By Andrea M C

Mar 28, 2017

Excelente curso, aprendí mucho a través de diferentes experiencias ya que cada participante te daba su visión de la psicología positiva a través de su trabajo.

By Sonia I R I

Sep 29, 2020

Es para mi muy grato seguir aprendiendo y el hecho de iniciarme en psicología positiva mas formalmente me ha ayudado a mejorar mi vida y la de mis clientes.

By Jayesree A U

Jan 13, 2019

Thank you . It was uplifting and refreshing to see that psychology is turning toward seeking what are positive in people instead of focusing on the negative.I

By Magnus J

Dec 15, 2015

Learning positive psychology was interesting. A great course. Positive Psychology is the difference that makes the difference. I really recommend this course.

By Md. N U

Sep 16, 2020

It's one of the best course I have completed in Coursera and I enjoyed it so much. It helped me to learn positive psychology detailed and very interestingly.

By Luis F C P

Aug 25, 2020

Un excelente curso para poder abordar el diario vivir y generar relaciones humanas mcuho mas saludables, gracias por compartir tan importantes conocimientos.

By Bernice M

Aug 6, 2020

A good course! I would recommend to everyone. The Professor was awesome, her laughter alone would motivate you to keep concentrating, really had a good time.

By shruthi s

Nov 23, 2015

had a wonderful experience on positive psychology.thank you DR. BARABARA FREDRICKSON. hoping for more interesting courses on psychology like this . thank you

By Zeqiong H

Sep 11, 2019

Super helpful. I was quite depressed. This course changed my view in a fundamental way. I have more positive moments now, and I use this in my teaching too.

By Christopher T O

May 17, 2017

great course for focusing our conscience on what is truly important for our wellbeing and expressing positive thoughts and gratitude in our every day life.

By Maryann C

May 17, 2020

A thought provoking course, especially in this interesting covid challenge .

Inspiring, interesting , giving great tools and ideas for everyday betterment .

By Maria D

Dec 5, 2020

Outstanding course and unique experience! I learned so many things that provided my everyday life with exceptional insights and better quality. Thank you!

By Cristina G M E

Jul 25, 2020

I’m grateful for taking this curse, my commitment to know more about positive emotions, their practice and study is for sure a new style of living for me.

By Shweta S

Jul 1, 2021

Amazing experience while learning this course and thankful for the guidance and all information and help regarding mental illness and patiently teachings

By Cynthia R

Nov 14, 2020

Very well presented. 'Appreciated Dr Fredrickson's insights on how important Positive Resonance is for one's personal health and connection with other's.

By Antonio S

Jun 11, 2020

Excelente curso, la información que proporciona ayuda a concebir el día a día de una forma distinta y más receptiva. Las meditaciones son un gran aporte.

By dave w e

Oct 15, 2020

thanks to doc.barbara for creating this course, i enjoy it a a lot, we need this, i love the term of respond instead of cope.agian thank you, take care.

By Zoltán G

Jul 10, 2018

Absolutely brilliant course. Barbara's style and authenticity impressed me the most. This online course really makes a positive difference in your life.

By William X

Dec 2, 2016

I really enjoyed this time. Dra. Fredrickson makes it easy to understand this side of psychology, even when you haven't had any experience in the field.

By anita

Nov 3, 2015

great course..helps you understand yourself better..as the tiny engines of our lives drive us ..rzther steer us to more and more positivity..in our life

By Nazarena M

Nov 23, 2021

Excellent course, it has helped me to know parts of myself that I did not know existed. I was able to connect and channel my emotions more frequently!!

By Tábatha C

Sep 4, 2020

This course introduce you to positive psychology, but first you need to use this positivy psychology on you. The experience of this course are amazing.

By Dhruvika S

Feb 25, 2020

This course was absolutely amazing and insightful. The impact it has begun to make in my life is phenomenal and I would recommend it to all. Thank you!