Chevron Left
Back to Pre-MBA Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pre-MBA Statistics by IIMA - IIM Ahmedabad

4.5
stars
179 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the Pre-MBA Statistics course! By the end of this course, you will be able to describe how statistics can be used to summarize, analyze, and interpret data. This course introduces you to some aspects of descriptive and inferential statistics. You will learn to distinguish between various data types and describe the operations that you can execute with each type of data and the right tools to use. The course also discusses the concepts of probability, which form the backbone of statistical analysis. In particular, the course explores how data behaves and provides insight into its analysis. Further, it discusses how data can be sampled and the pros and cons of these methods. The course also delves deeper into the behavior of large data sets based on well-established statistical results. This also enables you to identify the pitfalls of incorrectly using statistical laws. Lastly, you will learn how to estimate population parameters based on limited data and check the correctness of hypotheses about populations from limited data. This course is open to students from all disciplines holding a bachelor’s degree. A rudimentary knowledge of Mathematics would help grasp the concepts better....

Top reviews

RS

Jul 6, 2023

THIS COURSE PROVIDES ADVANCED KNOWLEDGE OF PRE MBA STATISTICS. THE COURSE IN VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE,INFORMATIVE,VERY WELL PREPARED AND VERY WELL PRESENTED.

PS

Jun 8, 2023

The faculties is excellent in delivering the knowledge and overall explanation was fantastic. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 51 Reviews for Pre-MBA Statistics

By Priyanshu

May 4, 2023

Some crucial concepts like Level of Significance, Probability value, Distinguishing power of test are just rushed through and not taught properly and some are even skipped too like calculation of Standard Deviation, Calculation of percentile etc . Their are also some errors in teaching like they teach one thing earlier and later do a different one (in module of hypothesis testing). Overall a good course, but some aforementioned issues are needed to be solved.

By Parvezalam M

Sep 26, 2023

Excellent course offered by IIM Ahmedabad and Coursera.

By Parth s (

May 17, 2023

The Pre-MBA Statistics course is an exceptional program that I highly recommend to anyone pursuing an MBA or interested in enhancing their statistical skills. I recently completed this course and it exceeded all my expectations.

Firstly, the course content was comprehensive and well-structured. The instructors did an excellent job of breaking down complex statistical concepts into easily understandable modules. Each topic was presented with clarity, supported by real-world examples and case studies, which made it highly relevant to the business context.

Secondly, the teaching methodology was outstanding. The instructors employed a combination of lectures, interactive discussions, and hands-on exercises, ensuring active participation and engagement from all participants. The use of practical exercises and software tools enabled me to apply the concepts learned in a practical manner, further enhancing my understanding and skills.

Moreover, the course materials provided were of excellent quality. The textbooks, online resources, and supplementary materials were comprehensive and up-to-date. The course also provided access to additional resources, such as online forums and discussion boards, where participants could connect and collaborate with each other, fostering a rich learning community.

What truly set this course apart was the expertise and dedication of the instructors. They were highly knowledgeable, approachable, and responsive to questions and concerns. They went above and beyond to ensure that every participant grasped the concepts effectively and provided individual attention when needed. Their passion for teaching and commitment to student success was evident throughout the program.

Lastly, the course administration was seamless. The registration process was straightforward, and the course schedule was well-planned, allowing for a balanced workload and flexibility. The timely feedback and assessments provided helped me gauge my progress and identify areas for improvement.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my experience in the Pre-MBA Statistics course. It not only provided me with a solid foundation in statistical concepts but also boosted my confidence in applying statistical techniques in a business setting. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to gain a competitive edge in their MBA journey or wanting to enhance their statistical knowledge for professional growth.

By Amit S

May 5, 2023

The course is well structured for the ones who are interested in learning fundamentals of statistics.

By Jithin K

May 19, 2023

Fundamental and Neatly laid out informative course.

By Leena S

May 14, 2023

Well Functioned and Managed Course. Really enjoyed and learned alot. Highly recommended.

Thank you for such experience.

By Venkat M P

May 15, 2023

Good to learn the basics

By Biswanath M

May 14, 2023

Very Good.

By Raj S

Jul 7, 2023

THIS COURSE PROVIDES ADVANCED KNOWLEDGE OF PRE MBA STATISTICS. THE COURSE IN VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE,INFORMATIVE,VERY WELL PREPARED AND VERY WELL PRESENTED.

By amritha n

May 23, 2023

The course was good and informational but ,the peer review system wasn't impressive.

A bit disheartening when points are concerned.

By Saksham B

Sep 17, 2023

peer grading assignment is definitely not required which makes it slow in completion

By khushi t

Jul 4, 2023

i did not receive my name in the certificate

By ARJUN M

Apr 13, 2024

Unlocking Insights: My Pre-MBA Journey As a finance professional with a burning desire to join the ranks of India's top business schools, I embarked on the Pre-MBA Statistics Course by IIM Ahmedabad. What awaited me was more than just formulas and data—it was a transformative experience. The course content, meticulously curated, demystified statistical concepts. From probability theory to real-world applications, each module equipped me with tools for decision-making. Prof. Sriram and the team's clarity made complex topics digestible, and peer interactions enriched my learning. This course isn't just about numbers; it's about empowering future business leaders. As I set my sights on IIM Ahmedabad and other top institutions, I carry these statistical skills with me. Thank you, IIM Ahmedabad and Coursera, for this invaluable stepping stone! 📊🎓

By SHAILESH I V

Jan 16, 2024

This is very useful tool for all MBA or future Enterpruner who have to know about the statistical paremeters and hypothesis etc. It is very effective tools for launching any new product and during product find out the any definciancies of machine or product , market survey, deceased servery and medicine successful ratio, census , education etc. Hemce. it must study the all MBA sutudents.

By ANIRBAN S

Jun 21, 2023

One of the most interesting and engaging courses that I have completed on Coursera. The instructors explain difficult concepts with real-life examples and the exercises, assignments are unique and challenging. This course would really help to understand the core concepts of Statistics before going on to pursue an MBA degree!

By Ayan K

Jun 22, 2023

The course is well structured and teaches you to the concepts of sampling, distributions and hypothesis testing. These topics form a major section of the quantitative methods and are taught in depth by the professors. Overall, the content was amazing and learnt along the way.

By U19CH099 A S

Jul 28, 2023

The course contains exceptional content and professors here, have explained the concept in a very simplified manner. Apart from that, the questions asked here are application based. This is one of the best courses for having an intermediate level understanding of Statistics.

By Rohan S

Jun 20, 2023

Really good concepts are discussed about the hypothesis as well as probability. It is a great course for someone who is looking to build their concepts regarding statistics. If excel implementation is also added, it will be very helpful for the learners.

By HARSH V

Jun 8, 2023

Okay this course a job well done. It is only completely done when all the compulsory readings have been read and absorbed else it remains incomplete. Very succinct in its style and yet very knowledge-heavy!

By PARTH V S

Jun 9, 2023

The faculties is excellent in delivering the knowledge and overall explanation was fantastic. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity.

By Subham D

Oct 9, 2023

Great course, thank you IIM Ahmedabad and Coursera for this collaboration. Prof. Sriram- 5 Star Prof. Sriram- 3 Star

By Rounak B

Sep 25, 2023

Exceptionally well designed course. it is really beneficial for all the B-school students.

By Anavi J

Feb 19, 2024

Pre MBA Statistics is a course which gives additional benefits to your existing studies.

By Simantini G

Sep 11, 2023

Professors explain very well. It's good for beginners.

By Saurav P

Dec 12, 2023

this course is very useful for management students