Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
11,629 ratings
1,506 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Reviews)
Relevant project
(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,476 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By nikhil k

Aug 25, 2017

Although the language was lucid, the material intuitive. the staff mentors etc were wonderful and quick in response..... ..just wish it had a little more depth..!

thank you all

By Gustavo S d S

Jan 23, 2018

Interesting capstone, summing up all the knowledge from previous courses on quizzes and lectures. However, I felt a lack of hands-on exercises and more challenging assignments.

By Muhammad J K

Sep 29, 2017

Nice course but the assignments were not challenging because the code was already provided to students. It would have been much challenging if it had required students to code.

By John M R

Apr 3, 2018

Really enjoyed the materials, particularly the code walkthroughs. I thought the assignments were a little basic, but perhaps that's the nature of such a large online course.

By Dushyant V

Oct 17, 2020

I Learn how powerful Python is. This course set my basics and

I love learning here because every course comes with different concept and give you a lot of knowledge.

Thanks!

By Gianmaria M

Jul 20, 2018

Great examples that give incentive to apply the what is covered in real cases. I would have loved to have longer videos on the codes walkthrough. Thanks for the great class

By Patarida K

Aug 23, 2018

I'm very excited how the visualisation is so easy. Unfortunately, there is not much time to learn in deep. Well, I guess it is not the purpose of this certificate.

By Aditya G

Apr 7, 2020

The course was good but could have been a bit more descriptive in terms of the data visualization and analysis direction. Overall, an awesome course for starters.

By Mohamed M

Feb 27, 2017

Course is great but I'd prefer that the tasks required writing code or editing the given code to complete the task it'll help more, but over all course was great.

By Janne D

Nov 26, 2017

Could have been a little more coding but in the end this course requires more self studying and good thing is that I got good "coding packages" for future use.

By Archishman R

Oct 13, 2017

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)

By Alexandra S

Jan 30, 2021

I guess this course should have been made more difficult, but on the other hand everyone had an opportunity to chalenge themselves with Honour Assignments.

By Jakob B Ø H

Jun 28, 2018

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

By Sebastian C

Dec 10, 2018

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

By Alexander S

Dec 23, 2017

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

By Shaidullin N I

Mar 11, 2018

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.

By Susmith D K

Apr 19, 2020

This course is a bit different from previous one.The programming are a bit coming to real life stuffs.There are some discussion sessions also.

By Chirag J

Oct 11, 2016

This projects in this course tested all the knowledge that i had acquired before. The projects were challenging enough and well prepared.

By Aryan P

Aug 15, 2020

it was all good i really enjoyed the course few concepts were tricky but handled by instructors nicely

I appreciate their efforts

By JS

Dec 18, 2017

like other courses, we should let the members make some changes in the assignments for this section. Otherwise, very good course.

By Eduardo C Q

Feb 13, 2017

Although it does not contain new content, it puts all the content from the specialization together. It could be more challenging.

By Christopher I F

Sep 24, 2020

Did the optional honors content. Basically running Dr. Chuck's code which wasn't hard, very useful, and informative though.

By Alexander T

Mar 18, 2018

Capstone is very weak comparing with all 4 previous courses.

I really enjoyed the whole specialization. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

By Rohith N

Jun 26, 2017

This course should have been little better but I do understand the uncertainty to reach out to masses. Worth spending time!

By Hussein A

Feb 12, 2019

This course is one of the best courses that show the Python ability to do many great functionality for the analysis