Chevron Left
Back to Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys by University of Michigan

4.4
288 ratings
74 reviews

About the Course

This course will cover the basic elements of designing and evaluating questionnaires. We will review the process of responding to questions, challenges and options for asking questions about behavioral frequencies, practical techniques for evaluating questions, mode specific questionnaire characteristics, and review methods of standardized and conversational interviewing....

Top reviews

VB

Jan 17, 2016

An excellent course that covers the fundamental concepts for survey design and administration. The content was well structured and presentations and study material was rich and comprehensive.

TP

Sep 08, 2017

I wasn't a student's social major, I took this course in need of making a questionnaire for my researching. It is useful and easy to access the main key of a survey. Thank you

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 71 Reviews for Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

By TRAN N P

Sep 08, 2017

I wasn't a student's social major, I took this course in need of making a questionnaire for my researching. It is useful and easy to access the main key of a survey. Thank you

By Renato P L

Mar 13, 2017

The course is useful. Help everybody who want to design a questionnaire. The course content an overview about methodological issues, measurement errors as a consequence of skip some considerations in design the questions or the mode chosen. The project of the course, which you have to draft a questionnaire speed up the learning process. In general, the course delivery what it is promise.

By Anthony R A J

Feb 20, 2018

Fantastic introductory course!

By Jirapa K

Dec 02, 2015

It is very good course! I can apply to my Ph.D research.

By Timothy C A

Nov 17, 2016

So much material! The presentations are engaging and well-paced. The presenters showed an appropriate level of candor about the behavior of both respondents and interviewers.

By geng f

Jun 01, 2016

it is pretty good

By Benjamin L

Jun 08, 2016

Well structured, clear and easy to understand.

By Untung S

Nov 14, 2016

Great course!

By Jenny F

Mar 31, 2016

Very well structured course, with thoughtful and sensible quiz reviews.

By Autumn P

Nov 26, 2015

This course was very engaging.The reading materials took time to complete, but were essential to fully grasp the video lectures. I have already been able to apply some of these teachings to an unrelated field! Very enjoyable and rewarding. Thank you!

By Toni W

Mar 28, 2017

This course was exceptional helpful for my thesis research preparation and completion. :)

By 姚翔

Jan 26, 2016

perfect!

By Tennyson T

Jun 22, 2017

Really great course with very talented instructors. I knew nothing about the material before starting the course, but learned so much.

By Cortney S

Jan 09, 2017

Easy to understand, and lots of practical considerations and instructions for designing your surveys.

By Tanja S

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent course!

By Siyad A E

Aug 30, 2018

A very nice Course in the Social Surveys, very talented Professors in the Survey Field!

By Silvio C C M

Apr 26, 2019

Este curso me genero habilidades importantes para el desempeño de mi trabajo

By Denise R B

Apr 15, 2019

It all makes sense when dealing with data collection in view of questions that an institution or individual may have. It's the starting point for most research efforts and I am delighted for this chance to learn more.

By Mark D

Nov 18, 2015

The material is a bit dry, but it's essential to writing effective survey questions. The course is well designed and easy to follow. Thanks to the University of Michigan and the University of Maryland for offering this interesting course. I hope to see additional offerings in survey research methods from these professors in the future.

By leila z

Oct 31, 2015

very informative course, covers several aspects of questionnaires. Many examples are provided although references are a bit old but i suppose that they are seminal research works.

By Zamir M

Aug 16, 2016

Could be more practical.

By carlos c

May 12, 2016

A well thought course on the composition of items. The main strength is that it is supported both by the expertise of the speakers and academic literature.

By Majid A

Aug 13, 2016

Great course understand research method and design!

By MONAMI C

Jun 22, 2016

good

By Muhammad T S

Dec 06, 2016

Good course. Useful for research students.