Chevron Left
Back to Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys by University of Michigan

4.4
stars
307 ratings
77 reviews

About the Course

This course will cover the basic elements of designing and evaluating questionnaires. We will review the process of responding to questions, challenges and options for asking questions about behavioral frequencies, practical techniques for evaluating questions, mode specific questionnaire characteristics, and review methods of standardized and conversational interviewing....

Top reviews

VB

Jan 17, 2016

An excellent course that covers the fundamental concepts for survey design and administration. The content was well structured and presentations and study material was rich and comprehensive.

TP

Sep 08, 2017

I wasn't a student's social major, I took this course in need of making a questionnaire for my researching. It is useful and easy to access the main key of a survey. Thank you

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 75 Reviews for Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

By Thompson v A

Feb 28, 2016

This is a great course, very interesting and helpful.

By Orlando E C

Nov 26, 2015

Very useful course for research purposes. Thanks!

By Benjamin L

Jun 08, 2016

Well structured, clear and easy to understand.

By Gbolagun O

Feb 04, 2017

Very detailed and comprehensive module.

By VASILIKI D

Nov 25, 2015

Very helpful and interesting course!!!!

By Georgina C

May 01, 2018

Useful, focused and complete content.

By Jaime A

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent, I really enjoyed it!

By OMAR R P

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent course. I recomended.

By Baguinebie B

Jun 13, 2018

Lot of thing I learnt were new

By Anthony R A J

Feb 20, 2018

Fantastic introductory course!

By Tanja S

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent course!

By geng f

Jun 01, 2016

it is pretty good

By Vivek K S

Jan 12, 2016

Excellent Course!

By Untung S

Nov 14, 2016

Great course!

By Ana D

Feb 08, 2016

Great course!

By RAJAGOPAL P

May 25, 2020

excellent

By Adrian O R V

Oct 25, 2015

Excelemte

By Monu S

Jan 29, 2016

very goo

By 姚翔

Jan 26, 2016

perfect!

By Owen M T

Dec 04, 2016

This is a thorough course on Questionnaire Design. I have found it very rewarding for those who are interested in research knowledge. After completing this part of the course I am left wanting to attempt at least some of the other parts particularly those dealing with data analysis and hopefully learn about soft ware that might be available as an aid to data analysis. I recommend the course to those who desire to approach their research assignments in a more scientific way.

By way of a general comment I would suggest that course material and examples be as internationally representative as possible. some of the presentations assume that participants understand the American social developments and the research preoccupations.

By Mark D

Nov 18, 2015

The material is a bit dry, but it's essential to writing effective survey questions. The course is well designed and easy to follow. Thanks to the University of Michigan and the University of Maryland for offering this interesting course. I hope to see additional offerings in survey research methods from these professors in the future.

By Nevila

May 05, 2018

I enjoyed the course, but:

- more real examples should be used and illustrated

and the measures should be taken that the revision of the assignment from the peers should be done in proper time. Because the attendant can not progress to other courses as the capstone course within the deadline of specialization purchase.

By Shreya J

Jun 01, 2020

It was helpful in getting insights into the entire process of questionnaire design, especially when surveys and feedback collection have become and important part of all work spaces to improve internal processes for informed decision making.

By Stanislav K

Dec 27, 2015

Very helpful. But could be more interactive, more activities to do. Maybe include peer assessed tasks where we can create good questionnaire items by each topic. Lecturers are like frozen - no or very little emotions.

By Veerajith

Mar 27, 2016

Pros: Excellent material, great that slides are available for download

Cons: The videos are much too long and have too much detail that could just be added as footnotes in the slides.