Chevron Left
Back to Relational Database Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Relational Database Design by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
77 ratings

About the Course

Have you ever wanted to build a database but don't know where to start? This course will provide you a step-by-step guidance. We are going to start from a raw idea to an implementable relational database. Getting on the path, practicing the real-life mini cases, you will be confident and comfortable with Relational Database Design. Let's get started! Relational Database Design can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Top reviews

MG

Dec 17, 2022

Excellent course. Glad I have completed all crucial concepts related to the course. Special thanks to our course instructor, Di Wu.

MD

Jul 17, 2022

I am very glad to getting great knowledge of Relational database design from coursera

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Relational Database Design

By Philippe C

Jul 18, 2022

The content is very nice and useful, but the grading system is bullshit. We were asked to answer questions like "according to you, what is the most important take away blablabla", and the answers were graded by the other students. This is a course about database design, is there no way to make an objective evaluation of the students' progress rather that some subjective bullshit that depends entierly on one's ability to write a story ?

By 马镓浚

Oct 1, 2022

Excellent course! But it would be better if the assignments are not learning reflections. Some concepts check questions would be much better.

By Richard L

Sep 27, 2022

The material is OK. It gives a good overview of relational database design. The course is not rigorous and the assignments are easy, although they give the user a chance to practice, if even at a minimal level. The grammar of the instructor is bad. I've had to look up several concepts taught, because the instructor was not able to adequately describe the material. He would fail elementary school English grammar. I can forgive the instructor's poor pronunciation, although it did get in the way a few times when he pronounces words so incorrectly that it seems he is saying just the opposite of what he intends. I had to rewatch several concepts due to the poor grammar and pronunciation of the instructor. Mind you, I speak several languages and have lived and worked in foreign countries and know the importance of correct grammar and pronunciation to adequately express thoughts and concepts.

By Manuel P

Oct 25, 2022

The instructor had few pedagic skills, and in general the videos are hard to understand. However the topics are really interesting.

By Monika

Jan 30, 2023

This is a pretty comprehensive course and it will explain many concepts to a beginner. It's just the teacher could do with a better English pronunciation and perhaps try to read his own notes first. Subtitles are not the best in places either, but I can live with that.

In overall, absolutely worth it, probably also in audit mode.

By Mititiuc E

Nov 18, 2022

Thank you a lot for this course! I really liked it. The teacher explains everything very clearly and gives a lot of practical examples all the time.I enjoyed so much the way that he tought us. In addition, I learned a lot of useful and interesting things that I could use in real projects. . I recommend this course to everyone.

By Roberto N

Oct 10, 2022

A very well designed course, with a lot of examples and an original way of correction. Thanks a lot, I feel I am able to normalize relations and create correctly the ERDs and the Relational models.

By Musab B G

Dec 18, 2022

Excellent course. Glad I have completed all crucial concepts related to the course. Special thanks to our course instructor, Di Wu.

By Mahesh D

Jul 18, 2022

I am very glad to getting great knowledge of Relational database design from coursera

By Akshay K

Jul 6, 2022

It had greate experience to learn database design from this trusted platform.

By Sharadsing R

Jul 4, 2022

This course help me alot to learn new things. Thanks Coursera...

By Joe M L

Feb 23, 2023

Fantastic approach to learning.

By Jatin N

May 24, 2022

Really nice course

By Kathryn H

Dec 25, 2022

Thank you Dr Di!

By Parunev O

Dec 22, 2022

Excellent course

By Nguyen D N

Jul 12, 2022

Easy to learn :D

By KUNAL A S

Jul 4, 2022

Great content

By madhuri s

Jul 5, 2022

Very good

By Naveen K

Jan 29, 2023

Thank

By ABHINAYA. K

Oct 25, 2022

good.

By Linh H

Nov 11, 2022

no

By Eric J S

Jul 3, 2022

Sometimes, there were mistakes in the slides or exercises

By Loi H H

May 30, 2022

Great course, good materials and instructors taught well!

By Suyog S u

Jan 3, 2023

good

By Richard L

Dec 6, 2022

Instruction was not bad. But final project for this course was extremely rewarding!