Chevron Left
Back to Requirements Gathering for Secure Software Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Requirements Gathering for Secure Software Development by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
422 ratings
80 reviews

About the Course

In Software Requirements Elicitation for Secure Software Development, we're going to discuss the overall software requirements process as it applies in waterfall, spiral, and agile models. You'll learn about each of these processes and your goals as a software requirements analyst. This is not an easy task! Who do you talk to, when, and what kind of knowledge are you trying to obtain, in any software life cycle? How do you handle obstacles as you go? These are the questions we will focus on answering in this specialization....

Top reviews

MF
Apr 7, 2020

Wonderful Experience, covering all the basic stuff in the course and helps me in my research work by discussing two different research article on requirement elicitation.

JP
Aug 23, 2020

It's easy to start coding, but difficult to organize ideas. Coding is not the start of software development, and this course teaches it.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 79 Reviews for Requirements Gathering for Secure Software Development

By Muhammad F

Apr 8, 2020

Wonderful Experience, covering all the basic stuff in the course and helps me in my research work by discussing two different research article on requirement elicitation.

By Divvya.T

Dec 25, 2018

great course to take !

thank you !!

By N V S B L B

Apr 21, 2020

really really a great experience!

By Sulaiman A

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you for this useful course

By Juan P A

Aug 16, 2018

Excelent. Clear and well taught

By PALLENI A R

Nov 6, 2018

GOOD SUBJECT AND NICE CONCEPTS

By Suklesh R

Jun 22, 2020

Professor seems a little underconfident. A little more training on her presentation skills would benefit her Other than that course and questions are easy which makes this a fun course.

By Henrik S

Apr 13, 2020

This course covers lot of common sense business analyst material. But where is the security aspect of all of this? I had expected the course to cover incorporating security requirements into the solicitation process. Did I miss it?

By Abdulaziz A

Apr 2, 2019

Not as professional as i expected it to be, but it is not bad.

By Eduardo M

May 9, 2018

Very poor

By Yuliia K

Mar 4, 2018

This course is toooooo general.... it can be ok if you are new in the BA field, otherwise- just waste of time

By JUAN S G P

Aug 24, 2020

It's easy to start coding, but difficult to organize ideas. Coding is not the start of software development, and this course teaches it.

By Usman A

Oct 9, 2020

This course defines all the basics of elicitation and what problems do we face in the process in a very simple and easy way.

By mary a m

Oct 7, 2019

I have learned a great deal from this course. It brings real life situations into a better perspective.

By Pavan B C

Jun 27, 2020

The instructor has explained everything in systematic way. Overall very good experience

By Dr P M Y

Oct 4, 2020

Very good coverage of the required contents. Very well explained by giving examples.

By Faisal K

May 25, 2020

Fantastic and enlightening course. Worth the time and highly recommended. !

By Abhilasha V

Jun 4, 2020

Really enjoyed this course and this helps me in brushing up my concepts

By Veeresh b

May 3, 2020

This coures is perfect learning a software development and thank you

By Deleted A

Dec 24, 2019

None of the PDF links are opening. They loop back to the same page.

By Anup K P

Sep 29, 2020

It was an excellent experience in knowing the various SRS Model

By Deleted A

Sep 12, 2019

The course was very useful for me to help in my academics.

By Salini.K.S 1

Aug 26, 2020

Gud one..I had to learn about the overview of the course

By Rajavel K

Feb 21, 2018

The instructor is too good. And her wit is wonderful.

By Nikhil A M

Mar 11, 2019

The best and advanced way of learning with COURSERA