Chevron Left
Back to Robotics: Perception

Robotics: Perception, University of Pennsylvania

4.4
416 ratings
107 reviews

About this Course

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

Top reviews

By SK

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

By LR

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

Filter by:

104 Reviews

By pavana abhiram Sirimamilla

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!. There is a lot of information. It should be a 6 week course!

By Luis Antonio Dominguez Ramirez

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

By Liang Li

Dec 27, 2018

The professors have very detailed description, and the programming assignments are valuable.

By Daniel Cheang

Dec 23, 2018

To put it simply: Shi's content is good and Danniilidis' content is bad.

By hiback

Dec 19, 2018

The lecture is pretty good, learned a lot from it.But there are some bugs in assignment's pdf. Fortunately, our community forum pointed out these errors. Hoping they could fix it for better understanding.

By Xiaotao Guo

Dec 16, 2018

It is hard compared to previous courses and need more time on it. But quite helpful!

By Anh Trịnh

Nov 04, 2018

Extremely challenging... took me 3 months to pass the course. It required me to go to Khan Academy and revise all about Linear Algebra + Derivatives... Especially Null Space and Jacobian ... It's challenging but it's really good.

By Shengkai Zhang

Oct 26, 2018

Subtitles are generated by machines I think. Very many subtitles are wrong. It is very unfriendly to non-English speaking users.

By Ali Mounir HALITIM

Oct 16, 2018

Thank you Professors !

By Mike Zhu

Oct 10, 2018

Really good topic but the material can be improved a lot more.

And it's free !