Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
965 ratings
215 reviews

About the Course

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

Top reviews

RB
Aug 6, 2019

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

JN
Mar 26, 2017

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 214 Reviews for Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

By Luis

Aug 1, 2021

A lot of content does feel very dated. Dating back to early 2015 so I was not glad about this, but there are many concepts that are still useful.

By Rodrigo G L

Aug 18, 2020

Very valuable and well presented content, but some concepts must be updated, because social media and the Google algorithm change very fast.

By Amy P

Sep 27, 2018

The course material was useful, but I found the instructor to be a bit scattered and hard to follow at times.

By Suchithra P

Apr 22, 2018

It really helped me understanding the social tactics and content optimisation to a much greater level.

By Scott S

Oct 16, 2021

G​ood content but sort of boring. Would like to interactive leasons or skill tests.

By F M

Feb 16, 2020

a great course to get started on Content Marketing also. Good learning experience.

By Marjan F

Jan 18, 2022

this course is really interesting. I have got fascinating and useful lesson

By Aileene P

Oct 13, 2020

Good course, but I don't like the peer to peer reviews of these courses.

By Marjolaine T

Mar 13, 2018

Very usefull. Sometimes, I wish there was more precise examples or data.

By Christina T

Oct 4, 2020

It was an interesting course and I gain a lot of insight regarding SEO

By Trevor S

Aug 27, 2020

Would have liked some copies of the PowerPoint presentations

By Clare A M

Mar 23, 2019

Very useful information, well explained and illustrated.

By simranjeet s

Apr 25, 2020

Very good perspective for a beginner

By James T S

Jun 13, 2016

Great content and ideas. Thank you.

By Atique A A

Dec 29, 2019

good for learning SEO.

By Dolly

Dec 26, 2019

useful content

By Darío R

Dec 18, 2020

Great Course.

By Eliseo J P

Oct 3, 2020

GREAT COURSE

By Ester M

Aug 31, 2017

Great course

By Mayuri S M

Nov 21, 2021

good

By Shanjai N

Jul 10, 2020

good

By Ali m

Mar 15, 2020

good

By Katja o

Jan 5, 2017

While I think the teacher is an expert on the matter, this course what somewhat less structured and clear as the other courses in the specialisation. The teacher covered a range of topics, but didn't provide clear frameworks or structures for how to deal with different issues. I've done the three prior courses of SEO in the series and they were extremely clear and have a lot of valuable tools and frameworks to work with. I would also have appreciated some discussion again about metrics in this course - specifically related to content marketing.

By Spencer H

Dec 20, 2020

"We're going to take what you learned to the next level" actually means "we're going to re-use the same slides and I'm going to tweak my wording a little bit." I get that Eric is kind of a celebrity in SEO and it's valuable to hear him discuss content and social media tactics, but I feel like his part could have been boiled down to 1 or 2 courses and someone else could have gone into depth with some tools to actually act on the theory. Buzzstream? SEMRush? I learned much more from the other instructor in the SEO specialization.

By Mary G

Jan 15, 2022

Overall, this class had some good pointers and was informative but this whole series needs to be updated, since many of the articles Eric references were written more than 5 years ago. The links to his former company are broken, since his company was acquired, too. And using the Playboy & Red Bull partnership example is in poor taste in 2022. Danny MacAskill bikes around the Playboy mansion and the audience gets to see Playmates? I'm sure in 2022, someone could find better partnership examples.