Chevron Left
Back to Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
749 ratings
231 reviews

About the Course

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Top reviews

DS

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

Apr 21, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filter by:

226 - 236 of 236 Reviews for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

By Christopher S

Feb 7, 2022

Knowledge content was very well presented. However, the assignments were not as concise at to what was expected.

By Deleted A

Apr 24, 2022

L​ess of a course and more of an advertisement for Google Cloud

By UDAY K B

Sep 18, 2020

I was searching for RELIABILITY AND MAINTENANCE PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION course , but in coursera i found SRE .I thought it is the same i am searching . But it seems for IT employees not for the core sectors. . So please provide RELIABILITY AND MAINTENANCE PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION course.

By Jared T

Nov 4, 2019

The instructor is only reading the manuscript, and the students are just learning a compressed version of the introduction. It is difficult to fully grasp this knowledge through limited learning. Open questions and peer review are actually not so useful.

By Logan G

Nov 25, 2020

The "quiz's" are mostly guess work, and they provide no feedback once they are passed. How is anyone supposed to learn a topic, when they are asked to answer questions on items they were not taught, and given no feedback on, once completed?

By Cato F

Jun 13, 2019

I found this training to be very difficult to follow. Even the submissions are difficult to achieve properly and the peer review process I really think does not provide any value.

By Tony G

Feb 26, 2020

It's all Youtube videos and thought exercises that come from Google's SRE book. Why is this a course?

By Kishore N

Sep 7, 2020

By far the worst course I've taken on Coursera

By Carmelo B

Mar 5, 2020

in the next days my considerations.

By shail

May 17, 2020

Very poorly structured.

By Dina D

Dec 21, 2020

Worst course ever.