Chevron Left
Back to Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
728 ratings
224 reviews

About the Course

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Top reviews

DS

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

Apr 21, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 230 Reviews for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

By Rajiv k M

May 28, 2020

The course is well crafted in a sequence which guides one to understand how should one create and manage SLIs for SLO. Would recommend this for others to take this course and get to know about another dimension of Support.

By Murtaza

Oct 15, 2019

I found this training very engaging, the content was good and the tasks we were expected to complete reinforced the learning.

Reliability is a feature and everyone has a responsibility to make our users happy!

By Don S

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

By Zuber K

Nov 29, 2020

We all know that "You cannot 'Manage' what you cannot 'Measure'" but we also know by our experiences that 'to Measure' is not an easy task itself. Sometimes, we don't measure due to ignorance & sometimes we get so comfortable with the old-school ways of measuring things that we don't want to change (or adapt to new challenges) just because its complicated and we don't have the tools to measure..This course has certainly challenged some status-quo's and provided new perspectives for measuring the right things ! (Respect to #googlecloud for coming up with the #SRE program and sharing it with the wider community). I can only wish that I had done this course a little earlier !... Simply loved it !!

By Diana M C

Jan 20, 2022

I really enjoyed the lessons learned in this course.

I must give out a warning however, that most of the peer reviewed exercises have a very vague description for completing them that later gets overriden when reviewing others and looking explicitly at the grading criteria, so for those activities I had to do the work twice in order to include the additional criteria in my original responses, this can be a little frustrating. However don't let this keep you from signing up and completing the course, really valuable content indeed.

By Martin A

Nov 2, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles, it is not an introductory course. The content, videos and quizzes are well selected!

I really enjoyed the journey of the course and the assignments help to put in practice the concepts on real-life systems.

The peer reviews process is not the best because some assignment lack of context.

I recommend this course 100%!

By Peter K

Jan 4, 2021

This course is a great way to learn and get practical experience in one of the primary concepts of SRE to be able to understand and measure reliability. There's great labs that will help you understand these concepts and practice implementing SLIs and SLOs for various services.

By Kamarul Z

Jun 3, 2022

In term of concept and methodlogy, Google SRE is simplied enough to understand measuring and managing reliability for the system and application. This works well if all the team agreed and follow the binded agreement in the SRE lifecycle.

By Zeke R

Dec 22, 2021

Very good approach to learning the fundamentals of SRE, and a great balance of information for an engineer or leader to learn the philosophy, practices, and details necessary to navigate the path to SRE from a practical perspective.

By G. S K

Jun 15, 2022

Videos are very professional, covered every knowledges needs to learn from SRE Points of View,

I learned or atleast familiarized many new concepts. Thanks.

More interactive video sessions makes learners at edge.

By Gourab B

Jun 28, 2021

I have really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. All the assignments and quizes are awesome. A great job is done google cloud team. I am looking forword to be an SRE in the future.

Thank you so much !!

By karthikeyan s

Aug 8, 2020

Very good Course work in a short span.. Very informational and provide thorough knowledge based on real world examples and assignments are reflective of real world scenarios is a boost

By Marcelo D d S

May 3, 2020

It's really a very useful course related to SRE, especially how defining SLIs and SLO targets. The approach to analyzing risks based on SLOs is also a very good practice to be adopted.

By Kevork S

Apr 12, 2022

N​icely condensed and focused the topics of SLI SLO and error Budget. Would have liked some examples of SLA though to finish it off but still a great course for an SRE or "Future SRE"

By Cirilo R

Jul 26, 2021

V​ery good course, only add to the end of the course and when the person finished all the evaluaton points see a one or two solution of the spreadsheet with mitigation points.

By Jugal G

Sep 9, 2021

This is a very insightful course and the assignments are very relevant to the application maintenance, sustainment and enhancement activities carried out at the ground level.

By SaiKrishna A

Jun 25, 2021

Course content is good,Well designed with real time scenarios. Grading system & review peers work helps understand the different opinions and its more interesting .

By Ronald J R M

May 28, 2020

It is a very helpful course, you can understand concepts by practical examples, otherwise, the experience of trainers transmit confidence by each given explanation.

By Rodrigo A

Sep 7, 2019

Very useful course to introduce SRE concepts. In combination with the SRE book, it's the way to go to learn and start applying SRE in your project/company.

By George M

May 28, 2020

This course is top notch. I highly recommend this course for those who wants to learn about the fundamentals of sli, slo and error budgets and policy.

By Raghunath V

Sep 23, 2020

Good overview of SRE and best part of the course are the hands on exercises which helped to understand how to frame the SLIs ,SLOs and error budgets.

By Arturo S G

Oct 28, 2019

SRE: Measuring and Managing Reliability is a great opportunity to learn and practice SLI, SLO, error budget policy and focus in the user happiness.

By Leandro M

Jun 24, 2021

all good, the only thing I would add is to break down and give more time for the week 4, with more exercices, growing in the understanding scale.

By Bernardo S

Nov 25, 2019

Amazing to who is trying to learn all the concepts around SRE and wants to figure out a way to start implementing them in their organization. =]

By Sean O

Oct 21, 2019

Exceptional content... challenging homework and quizzes. I learned a lot which is directly applicable to work i'm doing at my company. Thanks!